Export script help

Download and get help for different MediaMonkey Addons.

Moderators: Peke, Gurus

Lowlander
Posts: 49816
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5

Export script help

Post by Lowlander »

I have been tweeking the current export script to present the .htm in a more attractive manner.

My question is how do I get the track# into this export file?

Thanks



PS. I will share these modified scripts as soon as I'm satisfied and done. I did already solve the border problem that exists with the current .htm export files (When a cell is left empty in .htm the cell also doen't get borders, which looks ugly).
Lowlander
Posts: 49816
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5

One more thing

Post by Lowlander »

I've got another question. Is it possible to create submenu's in the export menu of MM, this would be nice as I've created a couple more scripts and the menu is starting to clutter up.

Thanks
FurAnt
Posts: 165
Joined: Thu Jul 17, 2003 3:38 pm
Location: Atlanta, GA

Post by FurAnt »

Lowlander,

I don't know the answers to your questions, but post your scripts once you have had a chance to work through them. I'm trying to learn this scripting on my own and would love to get my hands on as many good examples as possible.

Thanks,
Joey
jiri
Posts: 5405
Joined: Tue Aug 14, 2001 7:00 pm
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Post by jiri »

It isn't possible to create submenus yet, I will add it to the to-do list as it might be a nice improvement.

Jiri
FurAnt
Posts: 165
Joined: Thu Jul 17, 2003 3:38 pm
Location: Atlanta, GA

Post by FurAnt »

http://www.songs-db.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=466

Lowlander,

Check the third post in the above thread for an HTML export script that I wrote that uses some styles and eliminates the borders.

Joey
Lowlander
Posts: 49816
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5

But

Post by Lowlander »

But, does anyone know how to get the track number into the HTML export file?

My thoughts were using itm.TrackOrder, but this doesn't work unfortunately. Maybe I'm missing a declaration or something, not sure, a little rusty on programming.
Lowlander
Posts: 49816
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5

Figured it out

Post by Lowlander »

Well I figured it out. I was right about itm.TrackOrder, probably made a typo or something like that. I have finished the scripts and will hopefully get a chance to post them soon.
Peke
Posts: 14278
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 7:21 pm
Location: Serbia
Contact:

Post by Peke »

I'm finishing MM Script customizer as a free 3'rd party program I hope it will help in managing the scripts and adding new ones.
Note: It is not a script editor just little help program for regular user.
Best regards,
Peke
MediaMonkey Team lead QA/Tech Support guru
Admin of Free MediaMonkey addon Site HappyMonkeying
Image
Image
How to add SCREENSHOTS to forum
Lowlander
Posts: 49816
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5

Done

Post by Lowlander »

The scripts have been posted in a seperate thread: http://www.songs-db.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=701
Peke
Posts: 14278
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 7:21 pm
Location: Serbia
Contact:

3rd Party Script Customizer

Post by Peke »

Here is first Beta of customizer

Http://www.elitetravel.co.yu/www/Peke/O ... ternal.zip

Extract exe file into MM Dir and start it to customize Scripts

Send me e-mail or PM of your suggestions & Bug report!!!

Note: Life can be easy.
Best regards,
Peke
MediaMonkey Team lead QA/Tech Support guru
Admin of Free MediaMonkey addon Site HappyMonkeying
Image
Image
How to add SCREENSHOTS to forum
Lowlander
Posts: 49816
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5

Link doesn't work

Post by Lowlander »

The link doesn't work, deleting the www part gets you in as it seems.

http://www.elitetravel.co.yu/Peke/Other/External.zip
Peke
Posts: 14278
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 7:21 pm
Location: Serbia
Contact:

Post by Peke »

:oops: Sorry!

And first Thoughts?
Best regards,
Peke
MediaMonkey Team lead QA/Tech Support guru
Admin of Free MediaMonkey addon Site HappyMonkeying
Image
Image
How to add SCREENSHOTS to forum
jiri
Posts: 5405
Joined: Tue Aug 14, 2001 7:00 pm
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Post by jiri »

It's definitely a nice idea, just few minor improvemets and it could became a very useful tool for all users that need scripting.

Some ideas:
1. It should work with the same order as the scripts are shown in MM ('Order' field in the ini file).
2. Scripts should be divided into two categories - export and standard ('ScriptType' = 0 or 1).
3. A possibility to view the script source in a window would be really cool, for the beginning a simple Notepad window would be enought, but there also exist some free syntax highlighting components that could be easily incorporated.

That's for the beginning... :wink:

Very nice work though,
Jiri
FurAnt
Posts: 165
Joined: Thu Jul 17, 2003 3:38 pm
Location: Atlanta, GA

Post by FurAnt »

Peke,

Cool little tool. You ought to sell it to Jiri for inclusion with MM :wink: .

I like Jiri's suggestions too, but anything is helpful right now, so thanks for posting this.

Joey
Peke
Posts: 14278
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 7:21 pm
Location: Serbia
Contact:

Post by Peke »

THX All!

Jiri, Advanced features is not available in demo/Beta

:wink:

:cry:

It is allready Devided by Export and Standard(External App)
1. It should work with the same order as the scripts are shown in MM ('Order' field in the ini file).
It is on To-Do list :)
2. Scripts should be divided into two categories - export and standard ('ScriptType' = 0 or 1).
Allready Done, but for now it only support External apps ie. start Winamp w/Selected or W/o Selected
3. A possibility to view the script source in a window would be really cool, for the beginning a simple Notepad window would be enought, but there also exist some free syntax highlighting components that could be easily incorporated.
On to do list as Edit Script.
That's for the beginning...
Piccard out!! :wink:

One Note: That Piece of software will be send as seen without help or any Readme, sorry but I do not have time for that (Some of My projects) as this is only a constribution to MM and I hope a one little Thx line in 'About' of MM :)
Best regards,
Peke
MediaMonkey Team lead QA/Tech Support guru
Admin of Free MediaMonkey addon Site HappyMonkeying
Image
Image
How to add SCREENSHOTS to forum
Post Reply