Cue Reader 5.6 - Updated 20/07/2014

Download and get help for different MediaMonkey Addons.

Moderators: Peke, Gurus

trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Hull, UK
Contact:

Re: Cue Reader 5.2 [MM2+3]

Post by trixmoto » Tue Aug 05, 2008 7:19 am

Sounds like this isn't a problem with the script, but the way that MM works. I can't update the text in the player directly, the only way to do this would be to actually change the meta data of the track itself.
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.

CoRsU
Posts: 345
Joined: Tue Dec 19, 2006 6:23 am
Location: DA-City, Germany

Re: Cue Reader 5.2 [MM2+3]

Post by CoRsU » Thu Aug 07, 2008 3:27 am

Do you know how it works in Winamp? Are the programs so different that there no comparisons can be drawn? It's a pity, but thanks anyway!!!
Image

spacekris
Posts: 159
Joined: Sun Mar 05, 2006 8:09 pm

Re: Cue Reader 5.2 [MM2+3]

Post by spacekris » Thu Aug 21, 2008 8:17 pm

please add this to the official wishlist!

nynaevelan
Posts: 5559
Joined: Wed Feb 07, 2007 11:07 pm
Location: New Jersey, USA
Contact:

Re: Cue Reader 5.2 [MM2+3]

Post by nynaevelan » Thu Aug 21, 2008 8:22 pm

CoRsU wrote:Do you know how it works in Winamp? Are the programs so different that there no comparisons can be drawn? It's a pity, but thanks anyway!!!
Nice siggy!!!!! :D
3.2x - Win7 Ultimate (Zen Touch 2 16 GB/Zen 8GB)
Link to Favorite Scripts/Skins

Join Dropbox, the online site to share your files

REIKA
Posts: 107
Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2007 1:32 am
Location: Osaka , Japan

Re: Cue Reader 5.2 [MM2+3]

Post by REIKA » Thu Aug 21, 2008 10:35 pm

This problem is caused by input plugin .
You can try to use either the following .

in_mpg123_118t (fixed VBR time calculation bug) (Japanese page)
http://hp.vector.co.jp/authors/VA023256/123.html
Sorry , its config dialog is displayed in Japanese .

in_mad (Latest version)
http://www.hydrogenaudio.org/forums/ind ... 60454&st=0
("Enable accurate seeking" = ON)

Please rename "in_wmp3.dll" to "in_wmp3.dll.off" when you try.
Win10 64bit , MM4.1 Gold , Japanese Lang files
dsp_vst + iZotope Ozone + out_asio , Magic Nodes , Minilyrics
MM Japanese Wiki : http://mediamonkey.xn--m8jfw.jp/index.php?FrontPage

CoRsU
Posts: 345
Joined: Tue Dec 19, 2006 6:23 am
Location: DA-City, Germany

Re: Cue Reader 5.2 [MM2+3]

Post by CoRsU » Fri Aug 22, 2008 9:43 am

Now I tested both plugins but no one will work for me. I can't play any file and my now playing list is full of grey lines :( I know that an old mad_plugin worked for me fine, but there was also the problem with CueReader.

Thx,
CoRsU
Image

REIKA
Posts: 107
Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2007 1:32 am
Location: Osaka , Japan

Re: Cue Reader 5.2 [MM2+3]

Post by REIKA » Fri Aug 22, 2008 11:59 pm

Um.....It is strange.
Some people and I have confirmed these work well and be effective.
There might be a peculiar problem to your PC environment.

Then, how about this?
http://www.winamp.com/plugins/details/221520
This installer extracts files into /in_mad , then, you need to move dll into /plugins manually.

Yes,old mad_plugins can not calculate time accurately on VBR files playback.
Win10 64bit , MM4.1 Gold , Japanese Lang files
dsp_vst + iZotope Ozone + out_asio , Magic Nodes , Minilyrics
MM Japanese Wiki : http://mediamonkey.xn--m8jfw.jp/index.php?FrontPage

CoRsU
Posts: 345
Joined: Tue Dec 19, 2006 6:23 am
Location: DA-City, Germany

Re: Cue Reader 5.2 [MM2+3]

Post by CoRsU » Mon Aug 25, 2008 4:39 am

I test it repeatedly and it still don't work for me... When I check MM3-Player (right click in player) wich input plug-in is in use, then is nothing selected. I'm not able to relate the problem.

Image

I hope I'm not too out off topic?

Thx,
CoRsU
Image

snomis79

Re: Cue Reader 5.2 [MM2+3]

Post by snomis79 » Thu Sep 18, 2008 8:32 am

I'm getting an installation error. Using 3.0.3.1183 Gold. Is there any way to install it manually (without installer)?

nohitter151
Posts: 23640
Joined: Wed Aug 09, 2006 10:20 am
Location: NJ, USA
Contact:

Re: Cue Reader 5.2 [MM2+3]

Post by nohitter151 » Thu Sep 18, 2008 9:15 am

snomis79 wrote:I'm getting an installation error. Using 3.0.3.1183 Gold. Is there any way to install it manually (without installer)?
Installing a MediaMonkey 3.0 extension sometimes results in:

"Product installation error."

This occurs on Vista systems when the user attempting to install the extension does not have Administrative rights.

To get around this, run MediaMonkey with administrative rights (right click MM icon -> Run as administrator) and then attempt to install the Extension.
MediaMonkey user since 2006
Need help? Got a suggestion? Can't find something?

Please no PMs in reply to a post. Just reply in the thread.

snomis79

Re: Cue Reader 5.2 [MM2+3]

Post by snomis79 » Fri Sep 19, 2008 2:33 pm

Thanks! That did it! :oops:
I can't believe how many programs I have to run in Admin mode for them to work properly! :(

MCSmarties
Posts: 248
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2005 8:01 pm

Re: Cue Reader 5.2 [MM2+3]

Post by MCSmarties » Tue Oct 21, 2008 1:35 pm

Hi trixmoto,

I just discovered another tiny bug with the CUEreader (version 5.2)
It expects the TRACK statement to be followed by a two-digit number (TRACK 01 AUDIO, TRACK 02 AUDIO...)
but I believe the CUE sheet specs allow any number between 1 and 99 (not 01 and 99!)

The reason this is relevant is that I just found a great little freeware program that merges MP3 and writes a CUE file automatically. Unfortunately it writes the TRACK statements as TRACK 1 AUDIO, TRACK 2 AUDIO... which causes CUEReader to throw an error:

Code: Select all

CueReader: Multiple tracks not found in file"
When I manually replace the TRACK numbers with two digits, it works flawlessly.

Eyal
Posts: 3111
Joined: Sun Jun 26, 2005 9:27 am
Location: Québec

Re: Cue Reader 5.2 [MM2+3]

Post by Eyal » Tue Oct 21, 2008 4:14 pm

MCSmarties wrote:but I believe the CUE sheet specs allow any number between 1 and 99 (not 01 and 99!)
Wrong. The correct format is 01..99.
All my cue sheet files have this format.

(More) Official CUE sheet specs: http://wiki.hydrogenaudio.org/index.php?title=Cuesheet

So I believe the bug is in the freeware.

BTW thanks for the link. Useful software.
Skins for MediaMonkey: Cafe, Carbon, Helium, Spotify, Zekton. [ Wiki Zone ].

Eyal
Posts: 3111
Joined: Sun Jun 26, 2005 9:27 am
Location: Québec

Re: Cue Reader 5.2 [MM2+3]

Post by Eyal » Tue Oct 21, 2008 5:11 pm

MCSmarties wrote:When I manually replace the TRACK numbers with two digits, it works flawlessly.
Open and save the cue file with mp3DirectCut and it will be automatically fixed. It's faster than editing it manually. :wink:
Skins for MediaMonkey: Cafe, Carbon, Helium, Spotify, Zekton. [ Wiki Zone ].

trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Hull, UK
Contact:

Re: Cue Reader 5.2 [MM2+3]

Post by trixmoto » Wed Oct 22, 2008 3:38 am

I can't remember which specification I used but it was neither of those and definitely said that it needed to be two digits.
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.

Post Reply