Cue Reader 5.6 - Updated 20/07/2014

Download and get help for different MediaMonkey Addons.

Moderators: Peke, Gurus

gamarjoba

Re: Cue Reader 5.2 [MM2+3]

Post by gamarjoba »

Just doesn`t install on Windows 7 RC Beta 7077 + mediamonkey 3.1.0.1232
gamarjoba

Re: Cue Reader 5.2 [MM2+3]

Post by gamarjoba »

Though, seems to be workig if installed manually. thanks
gamarjoba

Re: Cue Reader 5.2 [MM2+3]

Post by gamarjoba »

doesn't switch tracks, but reads cue files.
nohitter151
Posts: 23640
Joined: Wed Aug 09, 2006 10:20 am
Location: NJ, USA
Contact:

Re: Cue Reader 5.2 [MM2+3]

Post by nohitter151 »

gamarjoba wrote:Though, seems to be workig if installed manually. thanks
I guess you didn't start MM as admin (right click MM icon, Run as administrator) and as a result you got "Product installation error".
MediaMonkey user since 2006
Need help? Got a suggestion? Can't find something?

Please no PMs in reply to a post. Just reply in the thread.
Lona
Posts: 37
Joined: Mon Jun 25, 2007 4:28 am
Contact:

Re: Cue Reader 5.2 [MM2+3]

Post by Lona »

I like the script, but to me it's not yet complete. It would be if:
-it's possible to search through cue sheets too
-it's possible to register playcounts
-it's possible to send individual playcounts to last.fm
The first is impossible for now, it would require a new search engine
The second is impossible if you only read data from the sheet and it would ask for tight integration like the first.
The third asks for a rewrite of the last.fm script or this one to manipulate the name of the song it's playing.

Third would be enough to me, because that way I can play a mix album without having to split and still don't have angry people knocking at my last.fm account. But it's a hell of a start, thanx a lot for the script!!
trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Hull, UK
Contact:

Re: Cue Reader 5.2 [MM2+3]

Post by trixmoto »

There is a script called "Almighty Cue Lord" which breaks a cue sheet into multiple dummy tracks within MM so all of these things would be possible.
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.
U'nik
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Mar 11, 2009 4:03 pm
Contact:

Re: Cue Reader 5.2 [MM2+3]

Post by U'nik »

Do you know how to pass ACUEL's track info to the last.fm plugin?
trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Hull, UK
Contact:

Re: Cue Reader 5.2 [MM2+3]

Post by trixmoto »

Well it's a track like any other, so the plugin will treat it like any other.
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.
Peke
Posts: 13464
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 7:21 pm
Location: Serbia
Contact:

Re: Cue Reader 5.2 [MM2+3]

Post by Peke »

I'm not sure about that as there is no On track End Event that trigger Last.fm plugin to submit.
Best regards,
Pavle
MediaMonkey Team lead QA/Tech Support guru
Admin of Free MediaMonkey addon Site HappyMonkeying
Image
Image
How to add SCREENSHOTS to forum
DeathAxe

Refreshing folders

Post by DeathAxe »

Hi, I discovered a little issue with CueReader, which is a bit annoying in some situations.

When refreshing the database by pressing Ins-Key, which loads the selected folder's content and deletes no longer existing entries from the database, MediaMonkay always asks me for removing the song entries from database, which has been created by CueReader before. Those entries are Songs, which have been added to database from the cue sheet. As MediaMonkay does of course not find the file, it asks for deleting them. As I have several MP3+CUE files, it is hard to select the correct files to delete.

Btw. Could you think about a feature like embedded CUE files? Maybe read the custom1 field from ID3-Tag V2 and use it instead of the cue-sheet?
trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Hull, UK
Contact:

Re: Cue Reader 5.2 [MM2+3]

Post by trixmoto »

"Cue Reader" does not create any song entries, you must be getting confused with another script. Yes, it would be possible to add embedded cue files, I think. I'll add it to my list.
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.
Jackie78
Posts: 23
Joined: Tue Mar 31, 2009 2:20 pm
Contact:

Re: Cue Reader 5.2 [MM2+3]

Post by Jackie78 »

Hi,

how can I get rid of the security warnings concerning an active X script not to be secure? It always happens when I play a song with cuesheet.
Jackie78
Posts: 23
Joined: Tue Mar 31, 2009 2:20 pm
Contact:

Re: Cue Reader 5.2 [MM2+3]

Post by Jackie78 »

olafbj wrote: "N.B. You will need the Internet Explorer security setting "Initialise and script ActiveX controls not marked as safe" set to at least prompt if not enable (otherwise you will get the error messge "ActiveX component can't create object: 'SongsDB.SDBApplication' ") - this is all the script is doing, connecting to MM."

:lol: :D :roll:
for which zone?
Eyal
Posts: 3113
Joined: Sun Jun 26, 2005 9:27 am
Location: Québec
Contact:

Re: Cue Reader 5.2 [MM2+3]

Post by Eyal »

Skins for MediaMonkey: Cafe, Carbon, Helium, Spotify, Zekton. [ Wiki Zone ].
Blizz
Posts: 31
Joined: Mon Oct 29, 2007 5:51 am
Contact:

Re: Cue Reader 5.2 [MM2+3]

Post by Blizz »

Because I'm a sucker for details I added a couple of lines to the MapXML function:

Code: Select all

  If hold = "" Then
   hold = " "
  End If
(Right before the MapXML = hold line)

That way, if the field is empty, at least it will output an   in the table cell, keeping the table clean.
Awesome script btw, really!
Image
Post Reply