Page 18 of 30

Re: Cue Reader 5.2 [MM2+3]

Posted: Tue Aug 05, 2008 7:19 am
by trixmoto
Sounds like this isn't a problem with the script, but the way that MM works. I can't update the text in the player directly, the only way to do this would be to actually change the meta data of the track itself.

Re: Cue Reader 5.2 [MM2+3]

Posted: Thu Aug 07, 2008 3:27 am
by CoRsU
Do you know how it works in Winamp? Are the programs so different that there no comparisons can be drawn? It's a pity, but thanks anyway!!!

Re: Cue Reader 5.2 [MM2+3]

Posted: Thu Aug 21, 2008 8:17 pm
by spacekris
please add this to the official wishlist!

Re: Cue Reader 5.2 [MM2+3]

Posted: Thu Aug 21, 2008 8:22 pm
by nynaevelan
CoRsU wrote:Do you know how it works in Winamp? Are the programs so different that there no comparisons can be drawn? It's a pity, but thanks anyway!!!
Nice siggy!!!!! :D

Re: Cue Reader 5.2 [MM2+3]

Posted: Thu Aug 21, 2008 10:35 pm
by REIKA
This problem is caused by input plugin .
You can try to use either the following .

in_mpg123_118t (fixed VBR time calculation bug) (Japanese page)
http://hp.vector.co.jp/authors/VA023256/123.html
Sorry , its config dialog is displayed in Japanese .

in_mad (Latest version)
http://www.hydrogenaudio.org/forums/ind ... 60454&st=0
("Enable accurate seeking" = ON)

Please rename "in_wmp3.dll" to "in_wmp3.dll.off" when you try.

Re: Cue Reader 5.2 [MM2+3]

Posted: Fri Aug 22, 2008 9:43 am
by CoRsU
Now I tested both plugins but no one will work for me. I can't play any file and my now playing list is full of grey lines :( I know that an old mad_plugin worked for me fine, but there was also the problem with CueReader.

Thx,
CoRsU

Re: Cue Reader 5.2 [MM2+3]

Posted: Fri Aug 22, 2008 11:59 pm
by REIKA
Um.....It is strange.
Some people and I have confirmed these work well and be effective.
There might be a peculiar problem to your PC environment.

Then, how about this?
http://www.winamp.com/plugins/details/221520
This installer extracts files into /in_mad , then, you need to move dll into /plugins manually.

Yes,old mad_plugins can not calculate time accurately on VBR files playback.

Re: Cue Reader 5.2 [MM2+3]

Posted: Mon Aug 25, 2008 4:39 am
by CoRsU
I test it repeatedly and it still don't work for me... When I check MM3-Player (right click in player) wich input plug-in is in use, then is nothing selected. I'm not able to relate the problem.

Image

I hope I'm not too out off topic?

Thx,
CoRsU

Re: Cue Reader 5.2 [MM2+3]

Posted: Thu Sep 18, 2008 8:32 am
by snomis79
I'm getting an installation error. Using 3.0.3.1183 Gold. Is there any way to install it manually (without installer)?

Re: Cue Reader 5.2 [MM2+3]

Posted: Thu Sep 18, 2008 9:15 am
by nohitter151
snomis79 wrote:I'm getting an installation error. Using 3.0.3.1183 Gold. Is there any way to install it manually (without installer)?
Installing a MediaMonkey 3.0 extension sometimes results in:

"Product installation error."

This occurs on Vista systems when the user attempting to install the extension does not have Administrative rights.

To get around this, run MediaMonkey with administrative rights (right click MM icon -> Run as administrator) and then attempt to install the Extension.

Re: Cue Reader 5.2 [MM2+3]

Posted: Fri Sep 19, 2008 2:33 pm
by snomis79
Thanks! That did it! :oops:
I can't believe how many programs I have to run in Admin mode for them to work properly! :(

Re: Cue Reader 5.2 [MM2+3]

Posted: Tue Oct 21, 2008 1:35 pm
by MCSmarties
Hi trixmoto,

I just discovered another tiny bug with the CUEreader (version 5.2)
It expects the TRACK statement to be followed by a two-digit number (TRACK 01 AUDIO, TRACK 02 AUDIO...)
but I believe the CUE sheet specs allow any number between 1 and 99 (not 01 and 99!)

The reason this is relevant is that I just found a great little freeware program that merges MP3 and writes a CUE file automatically. Unfortunately it writes the TRACK statements as TRACK 1 AUDIO, TRACK 2 AUDIO... which causes CUEReader to throw an error:

Code: Select all

CueReader: Multiple tracks not found in file"
When I manually replace the TRACK numbers with two digits, it works flawlessly.

Re: Cue Reader 5.2 [MM2+3]

Posted: Tue Oct 21, 2008 4:14 pm
by Eyal
MCSmarties wrote:but I believe the CUE sheet specs allow any number between 1 and 99 (not 01 and 99!)
Wrong. The correct format is 01..99.
All my cue sheet files have this format.

(More) Official CUE sheet specs: http://wiki.hydrogenaudio.org/index.php?title=Cuesheet

So I believe the bug is in the freeware.

BTW thanks for the link. Useful software.

Re: Cue Reader 5.2 [MM2+3]

Posted: Tue Oct 21, 2008 5:11 pm
by Eyal
MCSmarties wrote:When I manually replace the TRACK numbers with two digits, it works flawlessly.
Open and save the cue file with mp3DirectCut and it will be automatically fixed. It's faster than editing it manually. :wink:

Re: Cue Reader 5.2 [MM2+3]

Posted: Wed Oct 22, 2008 3:38 am
by trixmoto
I can't remember which specification I used but it was neither of those and definitely said that it needed to be two digits.