Set location of database.

Report bugs & feature requests for MediaMonkey for Android and learn about the newest beta build.

Moderator: Gurus

SimmersDad
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Sep 23, 2012 5:35 am

Set location of database.

Post by SimmersDad »

When using MM from my laptop or main pc, I use a library that is located on a NAS drive.
This works great as whichever machine I happen to be working on, I always get my playcounts updated.

My question therefore is that, can I edit a file somewhere on my tablet to point to the MediaMonkey Database on the NAS so that I can do the same thing.
I know it's possible to use UPnP but to do this one of my machines needs to be switched on which may not always be convenient.

I can easily listen to music straight form my NAS using all sorts of apps, not just MM but I would prefer to access the shared MM Database so that my playcounts are updated with every listen.
In case you are wondering why I want to do this, it is because I often use playlists based on playcount.

Cheers

SD
BigInJapan
Posts: 192
Joined: Mon Jan 02, 2012 10:42 pm

Re: Set location of database.

Post by BigInJapan »

That would be pretty slick if it did that work way, but no, you can't currently do that.
Remember when Last.fm had those cool imagegen charts for use in signatures?
nohitter151
Posts: 23640
Joined: Wed Aug 09, 2006 10:20 am
Location: NJ, USA
Contact:

Re: Set location of database.

Post by nohitter151 »

I doubt that's possible because MMA doesn't/can't use the MMW database.
MediaMonkey user since 2006
Need help? Got a suggestion? Can't find something?

Please no PMs in reply to a post. Just reply in the thread.
Post Reply