Page 1 of 1

Auto switch output

Posted: Thu Dec 10, 2020 7:00 pm
by kip
When I plug in my headphones the output doesn't automatically switch from my speakers to the headset. The listed output device changes in Windows and if I use windows media player it works fine, just not in MediaMonkey.

I'm using a Lenovo ThinkPad running Win10 Pro. The audio app is Realtek.

Re: Auto switch output

Posted: Thu Dec 10, 2020 7:41 pm
by Lowlander
What Audio Device did you select in MediaMonkey (Configure the enabled Output Plug-in under Tools > Options > Output Plug-ins to see).

Re: Auto switch output

Posted: Thu Dec 10, 2020 7:51 pm
by kip
MediaMonkey WASAPI output File: out_WASAPI.dll

I'm running MediaMonkey version: 4.1.30.1914 (gold)

Re: Auto switch output

Posted: Thu Dec 10, 2020 10:05 pm
by Lowlander
That's the Output Plugin, not the Audio Device which is set when you configure the Output Plugin.

Re: Auto switch output

Posted: Fri Dec 11, 2020 9:21 pm
by kip
it was the default device. I tried switching it to the speakers but it didn't help.

Re: Auto switch output

Posted: Thu Dec 17, 2020 1:20 pm
by Lowlander
Tested with MediaMonkey 4.1.30 and switching in the Sound settings in windows by switching Choose your output device and this works for the WASAPI output plug-in, but not for the others (Tools > Options > Output Plug-ins).

With MediaMonkey 5 it works for all Output Plug-ins.

Do make sure that the Audio Device is set to Primary Sound Driver or Default Device in the Output Plug-in configuration.