doubling up

Discussion about anything that might be of interest to MediaMonkey users.

Moderator: Gurus

Hank
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Aug 23, 2009 4:23 pm
Contact:

doubling up

Post by Hank »

I need help. I downloaded the latest version, hit the add/rescan to the library, and now all of my 27000 entries have doubled up. However when I double click on of the "double"entries is goes a lighter shade of grey and plays a different song out of my library. What have I done wrong and how can I solve this problem without having to remove every double entry individually?
Lowlander
Posts: 47875
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5
Contact:

Re: doubling up

Post by Lowlander »

Did you use a mapped drive before the upgrade? Do both duplicates grey out or only one?
Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)
Hank
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Aug 23, 2009 4:23 pm
Contact:

Re: doubling up

Post by Hank »

Lowlander wrote:Did you use a mapped drive before the upgrade? Do both duplicates grey out or only one?
Hi Lowlander. one only Thanks
Lowlander
Posts: 47875
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5
Contact:

Re: doubling up

Post by Lowlander »

You could remove those that grey out by removing the folder/drive they're in from the Location node.
Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)
Pman
Posts: 169
Joined: Fri Jan 02, 2009 11:57 am
Contact:

Re: doubling up

Post by Pman »

Hank wrote:
Lowlander wrote:Did you use a mapped drive before the upgrade? Do both duplicates grey out or only one?
Hi Lowlander. one only Thanks
Probably an even easier way is:

1. Connect/Load up your hardrive(s) with all your media on it.
2. Open MM
3. Go to Entire Library>Files to Edit>Dead Links and delete all the greyed entries...simples! :D
  • W7Ultimate x32 - MM4 - SHABBA!
Image
Post Reply