5.02.2511 Disc Number Not saved to File Attributes?

Help improve MediaMonkey 5 by testing the latest pre-release builds, and reporting bugs and feature requests.

Moderator: Gurus

Bruce_R

5.02.2511 Disc Number Not saved to File Attributes?

Post by Bruce_R »

Guys, I'm new to MM and just trying to get a grasp on best practices on managing my library of ripped music, auto-converting FLAC files to my new iPhone, and I'm ripping a few CDs to m4a (ALAC) format.

Regarding possible bug or feature request, when ripping (for the first time in MM), I took a 3 disc set, Grateful Dead Red Rocks 7/8/78 (Rhino Records) and I looked up the tracks by right-clicking on the drive letter of the DVD player on my PC, and of course, each disc has a track 1, track 2, track 3, etc. When I ripped the files, I guess the disc number didn't get recorded into the files' properties. I manually edited the properties in MM, sorted by track, then by disc, and used the auto-increment track #s contextual menu item. This updated the displayed info in MM, as well as the files' properties in Windows (Windows 10's # column) so the # column appear as 1-22. I noticed, however that the disc # value that I manually assigned to the files only appears in MM, not in Windows 10 (Disc # field in Windows). Is this not stored in the file properties on the hard drive like the track #?