MM5 Throws "Uncaught error setVisibility .. [#14273]

Report bugs & feature requests for MediaMonkey 5 and learn about the newest builds.

Moderator: Gurus

dtsig
Posts: 3255
Joined: Mon Jan 24, 2011 6:34 pm
Contact:

MM5 Throws "Uncaught error setVisibility .. [#14273]

Post by dtsig »

Can't play any song without this popping up .. no copy ID just 'restart, restart in safe mode and continue'. all cause the error to popup again. Tried going back to 2065 but now getting same errors there. will have to delete completely and reinstall ..

think you can see image here Image
Where's the db and ini stored
Reporting Bugs
Where tags are stored

Not affiliated with MediaMonkey ... just a RABID user/lover
DTSig
Peke
Posts: 13446
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 7:21 pm
Location: Serbia
Contact:

Re: 2071: Throws "Uncaught error setVisibility ..

Post by Peke »

Looks like http://www.ventismedia.com/mantis/view.php?id=14273 Can you create LOG file?

I can't replicate on Audio files but it can happen on Video files.
Best regards,
Pavle
MediaMonkey Team lead QA/Tech Support guru
Admin of Free MediaMonkey addon Site HappyMonkeying
Image
Image
How to add SCREENSHOTS to forum
dtsig
Posts: 3255
Joined: Mon Jan 24, 2011 6:34 pm
Contact:

Re: MM5 Throws "Uncaught error setVisibility .. [#14273]

Post by dtsig »

Sorry ... like a newb I tried to downgrade but continued to get the error though less frequently. I should have used debugview but was trying to get it to work again ..

Turned out I had to delete my mm5 folder and start with 2065. I then tried the upgrade again and now the problem is not happening. So it appears to have been some combination of all the upgrades that didn't work well together?

If the error happens again i will use debug to get a log.
Where's the db and ini stored
Reporting Bugs
Where tags are stored

Not affiliated with MediaMonkey ... just a RABID user/lover
DTSig
Peke
Posts: 13446
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 7:21 pm
Location: Serbia
Contact:

Re: MM5 Throws "Uncaught error setVisibility .. [#14273]

Post by Peke »

I can confirm that behavior and that clean MM5 install do not observe the problem.

Looks like regression that needs to be tracked and found.
Best regards,
Pavle
MediaMonkey Team lead QA/Tech Support guru
Admin of Free MediaMonkey addon Site HappyMonkeying
Image
Image
How to add SCREENSHOTS to forum
Post Reply