Moving the player [#15468]

Report bugs & feature requests for MediaMonkey 5 and learn about the newest builds.

Moderator: Gurus

blopplop
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Nov 01, 2010 1:08 pm
Contact:

Moving the player [#15468]

Post by blopplop »

At this point I have been unable to move the player around the desktop when minimized to "mini player". It stays permanently fixed to the area it minimizes to. This has been my constant experience in both Win 7 sp1 and Win 10 pro 1809 in both alpha and betas. Consequently I haven't been able to really test it very well for other things.

I can move the window around in expanded mode.

Anyone else had this problem?

dave
PetrCBR
Posts: 1701
Joined: Tue Mar 07, 2006 5:31 pm
Location: Czech
Contact:

Re: Moving the player

Post by PetrCBR »

Do you have this problem with any skin or is it skin related ?
blopplop
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Nov 01, 2010 1:08 pm
Contact:

Re: Moving the player

Post by blopplop »

It does it on every skin except Black Monkey. Weird!

Also, if I use the little drop down menu to choose between micro or mini, if I choose from the "mini" from the menu, I can move it in black monkey. If I use the minimize to mini option, it won't move in any skin. Does that make sense?

I use the mini player all the time which is why this particular bug really stands out for me.

hope that helps,
dave
PetrCBR
Posts: 1701
Joined: Tue Mar 07, 2006 5:31 pm
Location: Czech
Contact:

Re: Moving the player

Post by PetrCBR »

blopplop
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Nov 01, 2010 1:08 pm
Contact:

Re: Moving the player [#15468]

Post by blopplop »

Thank you!
blopplop
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Nov 01, 2010 1:08 pm
Contact:

Re: Moving the player [#15468]

Post by blopplop »

I'm having the same issue in build 2167.

Dave
Peke
Posts: 13453
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 7:21 pm
Location: Serbia
Contact:

Re: Moving the player [#15468]

Post by Peke »

Hi,
Retested today and I can't replicate. Can you rename persistent.JSON and start MM5 again or install portable in separate folder and try to replicate?
Best regards,
Pavle
MediaMonkey Team lead QA/Tech Support guru
Admin of Free MediaMonkey addon Site HappyMonkeying
Image
Image
How to add SCREENSHOTS to forum
Post Reply