Scan results dialog not shown [#16333]

Report bugs & feature requests for MediaMonkey 5 and learn about the newest builds.

Moderator: Gurus

ruebennase56
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Mar 02, 2013 2:38 pm
Contact:

Scan results dialog not shown [#16333]

Post by ruebennase56 »

If I run MM5 in the background while adding files to the library, the "scan results dialog" at the end will not pop up. MM5 is ghosted and no input is possible. I have to kill it with the Taskmanager.

Windows 10 Home 64bit 1909 (18363.592)

Greetings
Andreas
Peke
Posts: 13699
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 7:21 pm
Location: Serbia
Contact:

Re: 2226: Scan results dialoge

Post by Peke »

Best regards,
Pavle
MediaMonkey Team lead QA/Tech Support guru
Admin of Free MediaMonkey addon Site HappyMonkeying
Image
Image
How to add SCREENSHOTS to forum
Barry4679
Posts: 1258
Joined: Fri Sep 11, 2009 8:07 am
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: Scan results dialog not shown [#16333]

Post by Barry4679 »

ruebennase56 wrote: Mon Feb 03, 2020 12:45 am If I run MM5 in the background while adding files to the library, the "scan results dialog" at the end will not pop up. MM5 is ghosted and no input is possible. I have to kill it with the Taskmanager.

Windows 10 Home 64bit 1909 (18363.592)
I have reported this before. They could not replicate, and I think they suspected my environment.

It is good that someone else is seeing it too.

And it is continuing to happen to me ... just happened now ... version 2226.

[UPDATE] .... workaround ... just noticed that I can clear the situation by the following:
  • Windows-key + D ... to clear the desktop
  • tap on MM5 in the taskbar, to reactivate it ... MM5 still dark, locked out by a modal invisible dbox
  • press the Esc key .... nb. maybe this is the only step that is required, I don't know
BMF
Posts: 262
Joined: Sun Jul 01, 2007 5:11 am
Location: Berlin, Germany
Contact:

Re: Scan results dialog not shown [#16333]

Post by BMF »

Hi there,

i have encountered this ghosted Mediamonkey as well while rescanning an external usb drive.

Adding the external drive to the locations and chose "continously" instead of "manual" was causing a mistake. So i left it to "manual". Starting the rescan led to the ghosted MM. Then i did a database maintanance and started the manual rescan again. It went through without ghosting the application. And there was the result dialogue as well.

Greetings

bmf
nothing but a bmf ....
--------------------------
Windows 10 Professional (64 Bit); MM 4 (lifetime licence);
iPod Classic, Sonos
Ludek
Posts: 3538
Joined: Fri Mar 09, 2007 9:00 am
Contact:

Re: Scan results dialog not shown [#16333]

Post by Ludek »

Yes, it is reproducible in 2226, is fixed in 2227.
Post Reply