[SOLVED] Did update break dlna server?

Report bugs & feature requests for MediaMonkey 5 and learn about the newest builds.

Moderator: Gurus

dtsig
Posts: 3341
Joined: Mon Jan 24, 2011 6:34 pm

[SOLVED] Did update break dlna server?

Post by dtsig »

I have been running great the last 5 months after my new provider/setup. I just installed 2276 on both client and server and now the service is not showing. Not even on my phone. Just wondering if others see this
Where's the db and ini stored
Reporting Bugs
Where tags are stored

Not affiliated with MediaMonkey ... just a RABID user/lover
DTSig
dtsig
Posts: 3341
Joined: Mon Jan 24, 2011 6:34 pm

Re: 2276: did it break dlna server?

Post by dtsig »

Nope ... of all things it turns out it didn't like the port number any more. Go figure ...
Where's the db and ini stored
Reporting Bugs
Where tags are stored

Not affiliated with MediaMonkey ... just a RABID user/lover
DTSig
Peke
Posts: 13788
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 7:21 pm
Location: Serbia
Contact:

Re: 2276: did it break dlna server?

Post by Peke »

Hi,
From my experience every app that have frequent updates eventually trigger Windows "safety protection" that locks it out till you make some change to reset that :(

Not sure how to trigger it deliberately as it is on Windows discretion :(
Best regards,
Peke
MediaMonkey Team lead QA/Tech Support guru
Admin of Free MediaMonkey addon Site HappyMonkeying
Image
Image
How to add SCREENSHOTS to forum
dtsig
Posts: 3341
Joined: Mon Jan 24, 2011 6:34 pm

Re: 2276: did it break dlna server?

Post by dtsig »

I think you are right ... which makes it very hard to report/debug/fix things.
Where's the db and ini stored
Reporting Bugs
Where tags are stored

Not affiliated with MediaMonkey ... just a RABID user/lover
DTSig
Peke
Posts: 13788
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 7:21 pm
Location: Serbia
Contact:

Re: [SOLVED] Did update break dlna server?

Post by Peke »

Hi,
I wish I wasn't :( but at least we have a workaround.

Thx for reporting.
Best regards,
Peke
MediaMonkey Team lead QA/Tech Support guru
Admin of Free MediaMonkey addon Site HappyMonkeying
Image
Image
How to add SCREENSHOTS to forum
Post Reply