MM5 always on top [#17583]

Get answers about the current version of MediaMonkey 5

Moderator: Gurus

sundiegojc
Posts: 43
Joined: Wed Feb 15, 2006 8:32 pm

Re: MM5 always on top

Post by sundiegojc »

Yes, it does generate a UAC confirmation prompt.
I will temporarily disable that globally first, and if that works, I can configure Windows to skip the UAC just for MM5.
I already have UAC disabled for MM4 on the same PC (not because of the always on top issue).
I will test this today and let you know how it works
sundiegojc
Posts: 43
Joined: Wed Feb 15, 2006 8:32 pm

Re: MM5 always on top

Post by sundiegojc »

Disabling UAC made no difference. MM5 still camps out on top, hogging focus. No access to taskbar unless I Alt-Tab out of the program or press the Windows key.
Lowlander
Posts: 50838
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5

Re: MM5 always on top

Post by Lowlander »

Is instead maybe the problem that MediaMonkey covers the Windows Taskbar when it's set to auto-hide?
sundiegojc
Posts: 43
Joined: Wed Feb 15, 2006 8:32 pm

Re: MM5 always on top

Post by sundiegojc »

That is an accurate description. MM5 does cover the taskbar when in auto-hide mode.
If the taskbar is set to auto-hide (my normal setting), for any other app, moving the mouse to the bottom of the screen shows the taskbar.
When MM5 is the active window, that does not happen.
Lowlander
Posts: 50838
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5

Re: MM5 always on top

Post by Lowlander »

Post Reply