Page 1 of 1

[1426] Can you remove this dashed border? [#6559]

Posted: Tue Sep 13, 2011 6:31 pm
by timelezz
When selecting this field, a dashed border appears around it. I think it has no use, and is just ugly. Or is this a skinning issue?
Image

Re: [1426] Can you remove this dashed border?

Posted: Tue Sep 13, 2011 6:36 pm
by Lowlander
This has always been like that, it's the same in MediaMonkey 3. The dashed line indicates which is the active field in the selection. This seems useful as it indicates what field F2 works on, so on the same note it seems not needed for Art and Summary columns.

Re: [1426] Can you remove this dashed border?

Posted: Tue Sep 13, 2011 9:32 pm
by nohitter151
I already requested that some time ago:
http://www.ventismedia.com/mantis/view.php?id=6559

Re: [1426] Can you remove this dashed border? [#6559]

Posted: Wed Sep 14, 2011 3:13 pm
by Dreadlau
I too wish for the ability to skin the dashed line.
And I like your mockup "alt1". It would suit your vitreous skin very well.

Re: [1426] Can you remove this dashed border? [#6559]

Posted: Wed Sep 14, 2011 3:41 pm
by DreadM
1+++

Re: [1426] Can you remove this dashed border? [#6559]

Posted: Thu Sep 15, 2011 3:58 am
by Pman
+1 too, agree with every single comment above