micro player hidden

Beta Testing for Windows Products and plugins

Moderator: Gurus

rovingcowboy
Posts: 14162
Joined: Sat Oct 25, 2003 7:57 am
Location: (Texas)
Contact:

micro player hidden

Post by rovingcowboy »

the right 2/8th's of the player is hidden behind the system tray.

8)
roving cowboy / keith hall. My skins http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... =9&t=16724 for some help check on Monkey's helpful messages at http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... 4008#44008 MY SYSTEMS.1.Jukebox WinXp pro sp 3 version 3.5 gigabyte mb. 281 GHz amd athlon x2 240 built by me.) 2.WinXP pro sp3, vers 2.5.5 and vers 3.5 backup storage, shuttle 32a mb,734 MHz amd athlon put together by me.) 3.Dell demension, winxp pro sp3, mm3.5 spare jukebox.) 4.WinXp pro sp3, vers 3.5, dad's computer bought from computer store. )5. Samsung Galaxy 5 Android 5) 6. amd a8-5600 apu 3.60ghz mm version 4 windows 7 pro bought from computer store.
Blake
Posts: 801
Joined: Fri Oct 13, 2006 3:39 am
Location: Geelong, Victoria, Australia
Contact:

Post by Blake »

You told me not that long ago:
rovingcowboy wrote:try going to the taskbar and unlocking the tool bars.
then see if the desktop or other tool bar is to the right of the player.
And I'm guessing that you've already tried that but still thought I may as well suggest it.
:D
rovingcowboy
Posts: 14162
Joined: Sat Oct 25, 2003 7:57 am
Location: (Texas)
Contact:

Post by rovingcowboy »

yep already did that. the micro player is being a little wombat right now. i think i spelled that correctly? 8) :P
roving cowboy / keith hall. My skins http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... =9&t=16724 for some help check on Monkey's helpful messages at http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... 4008#44008 MY SYSTEMS.1.Jukebox WinXp pro sp 3 version 3.5 gigabyte mb. 281 GHz amd athlon x2 240 built by me.) 2.WinXP pro sp3, vers 2.5.5 and vers 3.5 backup storage, shuttle 32a mb,734 MHz amd athlon put together by me.) 3.Dell demension, winxp pro sp3, mm3.5 spare jukebox.) 4.WinXp pro sp3, vers 3.5, dad's computer bought from computer store. )5. Samsung Galaxy 5 Android 5) 6. amd a8-5600 apu 3.60ghz mm version 4 windows 7 pro bought from computer store.
Blake
Posts: 801
Joined: Fri Oct 13, 2006 3:39 am
Location: Geelong, Victoria, Australia
Contact:

Post by Blake »

rovingcowboy wrote:yep already did that. the micro player is being a little wombat right now. i think i spelled that correctly? 8) :P
Yup :P
MaFt
Posts: 276
Joined: Thu Aug 04, 2005 5:05 am
Location: Bradford, UK
Contact:

Post by MaFt »

is the microplayer just the MM icon in the system tray where you can right-click for next track etc or click it to pause/play?

MaFt
******************
http://maft.co.uk
rovingcowboy
Posts: 14162
Joined: Sat Oct 25, 2003 7:57 am
Location: (Texas)
Contact:

Post by rovingcowboy »

MaFt wrote:is the microplayer just the MM icon in the system tray where you can right-click for next track etc or click it to pause/play?

MaFt
no it is a little player that pops on the task bar with a seek bar a volume bar and a next, previous and play button and might have a time clock if you can see the clock.

it shows up when you either choose it to show up or if you click the button with out the option for the mini player it just shows the micro player.

there are two buttons one will give you the choice and as just said above the other just loads the micro player. both the mini and micro are two different players.

other programs might call them

floating and taskbar players? :-?
roving cowboy / keith hall. My skins http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... =9&t=16724 for some help check on Monkey's helpful messages at http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... 4008#44008 MY SYSTEMS.1.Jukebox WinXp pro sp 3 version 3.5 gigabyte mb. 281 GHz amd athlon x2 240 built by me.) 2.WinXP pro sp3, vers 2.5.5 and vers 3.5 backup storage, shuttle 32a mb,734 MHz amd athlon put together by me.) 3.Dell demension, winxp pro sp3, mm3.5 spare jukebox.) 4.WinXp pro sp3, vers 3.5, dad's computer bought from computer store. )5. Samsung Galaxy 5 Android 5) 6. amd a8-5600 apu 3.60ghz mm version 4 windows 7 pro bought from computer store.
5manarmy
Posts: 26
Joined: Sun Dec 17, 2006 12:36 pm
Contact:

Post by 5manarmy »

Would I be right in saying I'll only see the micro player if I keep my task bar horizontally on the bottom of my desktop?

(My laptop is a widscreen and I keep the taskbar on the left hand edge to maximize space)
MaFt
Posts: 276
Joined: Thu Aug 04, 2005 5:05 am
Location: Bradford, UK
Contact:

Post by MaFt »

hmm... well i don't get a micro player using alpha 7 then... what other info is needed?

i used the button on the top right (with options: change to mini player / change to micro player) and then all i have is the icon on the system tray.

using win xp home, wide screen laptop (resolution: 1280 x 800)

MaFt

ps - same happens with 'blue grass' 'casino orange', 'casino blue' and 'gilded' skins
******************
http://maft.co.uk
Miki
Posts: 141
Joined: Sun Mar 19, 2006 7:01 am
Location: England
Contact:

Post by Miki »

Right click in your start bar, select Toolbars > Mediamonkey Player.
I had to check this for it to appear.

Mike.
MaFt
Posts: 276
Joined: Thu Aug 04, 2005 5:05 am
Location: Bradford, UK
Contact:

Post by MaFt »

cheers Miki - got it now. wonder if this could be made ore obvious somehow?! i know we're still only alpha so things are gonna change, but just a suggestion. eg a pop-up that says "you have selected to use the micro player - you must have the mediamonkey toolbar activated on your task bar in order for this to function - for more help click here..." and a tick box for 'don't show me this ever again'

MaFt
******************
http://maft.co.uk
5manarmy
Posts: 26
Joined: Sun Dec 17, 2006 12:36 pm
Contact:

Post by 5manarmy »

Thanks Lads,

I've a working micro player.
Absolutely loving MM3. Kudos to all concerned.

Just to nitpick though with the task bar on the left hand edge the volume slide on the micro player becomes upside down.

(I'm sure this is way down your list of priorities).
rovingcowboy
Posts: 14162
Joined: Sat Oct 25, 2003 7:57 am
Location: (Texas)
Contact:

Post by rovingcowboy »

some skins don't have a custom micro player but use the default ones.

some only have a custom Horz.. micro player,

all of mine have custom horz and vert micro players.

but 3 of my skins are having trouble with alpha 6 and alpha 7.
they are not normal sized skins and are now being cut up when trying to use the main player on them.
so if you want to get one of mine that works now for a vert or horz micro player. don't get the none standard sized skins atleast not until alpha 8 or beta 1. hopefuly it will be fixed then. as i hope this hidden micro player is fixed then also. 8)
roving cowboy / keith hall. My skins http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... =9&t=16724 for some help check on Monkey's helpful messages at http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... 4008#44008 MY SYSTEMS.1.Jukebox WinXp pro sp 3 version 3.5 gigabyte mb. 281 GHz amd athlon x2 240 built by me.) 2.WinXP pro sp3, vers 2.5.5 and vers 3.5 backup storage, shuttle 32a mb,734 MHz amd athlon put together by me.) 3.Dell demension, winxp pro sp3, mm3.5 spare jukebox.) 4.WinXp pro sp3, vers 3.5, dad's computer bought from computer store. )5. Samsung Galaxy 5 Android 5) 6. amd a8-5600 apu 3.60ghz mm version 4 windows 7 pro bought from computer store.
ninerays
Posts: 125
Joined: Wed Jul 07, 2004 9:31 am
Location: Perth, Australia
Contact:

Permanent microplayer?

Post by ninerays »

Is it possible to have the microplayer stay in the taskbar even if MM is restored or maximised?

Would 'TaskbarPlayer' be a more appropriate name?

Maybe this could not be treated as a view but as a separate feature then you could have miniplayer, restore or maximize whilst always keeping player functionality in the taskbar (the same as how the System Tray icon works).

I too am using the taskbar on the left of the screen and sliders are moving from top to bottom. Ok for progress but appears backwards for volume.
rovingcowboy
Posts: 14162
Joined: Sat Oct 25, 2003 7:57 am
Location: (Texas)
Contact:

Post by rovingcowboy »

i made my vert micro player go from bottom to top for volume
but i think i left the seek bar go from top to bottom. thinking as in burning a candle down so goe's the song.
but the volume is always turned up 8)

but no it is not possible to leave the microplayer on the taskbar.
and restore the theme skin with out the main player.

the main player is there for you to test the songs and such if you just put them in or are just putting them in.

and you can use that player if you like too. it is the default way of playing music in media monkey.

the mini player and the micro players are new to mm 3
and are just different players for you to use so you can have a choice if you are so inclined to have need of the choice. :)

as for the micor player being hidden behind my system tray i found the reason for that.
i have the option to auto hide the unused icons in the tray turned off. so all the icons just shove right over the micro player.

with the auto hide turned on. the micro player shows just fine on my system.
roving cowboy / keith hall. My skins http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... =9&t=16724 for some help check on Monkey's helpful messages at http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... 4008#44008 MY SYSTEMS.1.Jukebox WinXp pro sp 3 version 3.5 gigabyte mb. 281 GHz amd athlon x2 240 built by me.) 2.WinXP pro sp3, vers 2.5.5 and vers 3.5 backup storage, shuttle 32a mb,734 MHz amd athlon put together by me.) 3.Dell demension, winxp pro sp3, mm3.5 spare jukebox.) 4.WinXp pro sp3, vers 3.5, dad's computer bought from computer store. )5. Samsung Galaxy 5 Android 5) 6. amd a8-5600 apu 3.60ghz mm version 4 windows 7 pro bought from computer store.
Post Reply