B1 Bug with Miniplayer

Beta Testing for Windows Products and plugins

Moderator: Gurus

Firence
Posts: 219
Joined: Wed Nov 16, 2005 1:46 am
Location: Mainz, Germany
Contact:

B1 Bug with Miniplayer

Post by Firence »

Hi

when play music with the miniplayer and i wanted to use the playlist (systemtraybutton), mm3 freeze.

Sorry for my bad english, but do you agree with it above?
Möge die Musik immer mit dir sein.
May the music be with you.

Firence
rusty
Posts: 7346
Joined: Tue Apr 29, 2003 3:39 am
Location: Montreal, Canada
Contact:

MiniPlayer freeze

Post by rusty »

Firence,

I can't reproduce this. I tried playing a set of track with the MiniPlayer and
-right-click on MM icon in the tray and use Now Playing to switch to a different track
--> it switches correctly.

Can you generate a debug log?

-Rusty
Firence
Posts: 219
Joined: Wed Nov 16, 2005 1:46 am
Location: Mainz, Germany
Contact:

Post by Firence »

Hm

Thank you for your feedback.

I will try it this evening (Germany).
Möge die Musik immer mit dir sein.
May the music be with you.

Firence
Big_Berny
Posts: 1784
Joined: Mon Nov 28, 2005 11:55 am
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Post by Big_Berny »

Same here:
1. Change to microplayer
2. Chose a song over over Systray/Plalist
--> MM crashes and ehre even the whole explorer. Using Vista.
Image
Scripts in use: Genre Finder / Last.fm DJ / Magic Nodes / AutoRateAccurate / Last.FM Node
Skins in use: ZuneSkin SP / Eclipse SP
AutoRateAccurate 3.0.0 (New) - Rates all your songs in less than 5 seconds!
About me: icoaching - internet | marketing | design
Morten
Posts: 1092
Joined: Thu Aug 11, 2005 11:31 am
Location: Norway
Contact:

Post by Morten »

Same here. If I'm not playing a track and press one of track in the now-playing list, it goes fine. However, the next track I select will jam the program.
Best regards,
Morten
Firence
Posts: 219
Joined: Wed Nov 16, 2005 1:46 am
Location: Mainz, Germany
Contact:

Post by Firence »

Great, i´m not alone. ;-)

Sorry, rusty, i´m little stupid, how to debug MM3?
What parameters do you need to start it? :oops:

I´m using XP SP2
Möge die Musik immer mit dir sein.
May the music be with you.

Firence
Maaspuck
Posts: 156
Joined: Thu Dec 28, 2006 4:41 am
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Contact:

B1 Bug with Miniplayer

Post by Maaspuck »

Same to me...

now playing list works absolutely fine but when i select a song via systray the program crashes without any visual influence on the windows system. So i can just kill the process and start the MediaMonkey again.

Regards

Maaspuck
tiagoclaus
Posts: 55
Joined: Mon Mar 19, 2007 11:26 am
Location: São Paulo, Brazil
Contact:

Post by tiagoclaus »

I will just rephrase one part: same here.
MM 3.0.3.1183, Windows Vista SP1 EN
Athlon X2 5200+, 4GB RAM, GeForce 8500GT

Image
Guest

Post by Guest »

I have alot of trouble with the miniplayer. Sometimes the playlist under the miniplayer dissappears and it seems somewhat buggy when rezising the player. I also seem to notice that the playbutton moves slightly when rezising (using wmp11 skin).

The miniplayer is such a important part of a mediaplayer that it just needs to work smoothly.

OT: I know you probably wont add more features now in Beta-stage but there are no possibility to have a search-n-play funktion as seen in winamp(shurtcut J)? Thats what attracts many of my winamp-friends.
tiagoclaus
Posts: 55
Joined: Mon Mar 19, 2007 11:26 am
Location: São Paulo, Brazil
Contact:

Post by tiagoclaus »

The playlist in minplayer... when it comes out (or I close it) it is still a mistery for me how to show it back.
MM 3.0.3.1183, Windows Vista SP1 EN
Athlon X2 5200+, 4GB RAM, GeForce 8500GT

Image
KingKong
Posts: 61
Joined: Wed Aug 09, 2006 1:10 am
Location: Germany
Contact:

Post by KingKong »

Working fine here. :lol:
I guess because I use Litestep :roll:

Image
Image
Image
tiagoclaus
Posts: 55
Joined: Mon Mar 19, 2007 11:26 am
Location: São Paulo, Brazil
Contact:

Post by tiagoclaus »

I used to have this miniplayer skin... but someday it becomes like this:
Image

I have found a workaround:
- minimize to microplayer (on the taskbar)
- right click to show "now playing"
- restore main MM
- and then minimize again to miniplayer.

But, sure, it would be nice to have a button to show and hide "now playing" as there was on your skin.
MM 3.0.3.1183, Windows Vista SP1 EN
Athlon X2 5200+, 4GB RAM, GeForce 8500GT

Image
jiri
Posts: 5399
Joined: Tue Aug 14, 2001 7:00 pm
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Post by jiri »

I probably see what's going on, it will be fixed in the next release.

Jiri
agge
Posts: 38
Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2007 9:07 pm
Contact:

Post by agge »

jiri wrote:I probably see what's going on, it will be fixed in the next release.

Jiri
How about the search-n-play function I was talking about? It would be sweet if a small window came up and searchd in the now playing list, just like ypu search in the library.
Post Reply