1352: Pop-Up when editing track properties does'nt go away

Beta Testing for Windows Products and plugins

Moderator: Gurus

Friedrich
Posts: 121
Joined: Sat Mar 01, 2008 3:14 am
Contact:

1352: Pop-Up when editing track properties does'nt go away

Post by Friedrich »

When editing track properties/fields of multiple selected tracks via "properties window" and hitting "OK-button"" a pop-up appears:
"Information. "please wait" [Cancel button]"
It remains open infinite time (although status bar indicates that all processes are already terminated)
The cancel button has no effect.
The pop-up has to be closed by the [X] in the upper right corner.
Last edited by Friedrich on Wed Mar 09, 2011 11:51 am, edited 1 time in total.
OS: Win7 64bit, Manjaro Linux (XFCE),Linux Mint 18.3
Hardware: Intel Celeron G1610; Intel IGP; 8GB Ram; latest K-Lite Codec-Pack; Tracks: 41000 audio; 1900 video
Lowlander
Posts: 47898
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5
Contact:

Re: 1351: Pop-Up when editing track properties does'nt go aw

Post by Lowlander »

I get an error message when doing this (elog send with link to this topic). I get the same on a single file.
Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)
Friedrich
Posts: 121
Joined: Sat Mar 01, 2008 3:14 am
Contact:

Re: 1351: Pop-Up when editing track properties does'nt go aw

Post by Friedrich »

Lowlander wrote:I get an error message when doing this
Happens sometimes but not always here too. An "exception error" if i recall it correctly. I sent one of these automatically generated bug reports.
OS: Win7 64bit, Manjaro Linux (XFCE),Linux Mint 18.3
Hardware: Intel Celeron G1610; Intel IGP; 8GB Ram; latest K-Lite Codec-Pack; Tracks: 41000 audio; 1900 video
rusty
Posts: 7313
Joined: Tue Apr 29, 2003 3:39 am
Location: Montreal, Canada
Contact:

Re: 1352: Pop-Up when editing track properties does'nt go aw

Post by rusty »

Is anyone still experiencing problems with this?

-Rusty
Lowlander
Posts: 47898
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5
Contact:

Re: 1352: Pop-Up when editing track properties does'nt go aw

Post by Lowlander »

No, I haven't had any problems editing multiple files in the Properties window in recent builds.
Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)
Post Reply