Question about "Vitreous" skin

Beta Testing for Windows Products and plugins

Moderator: Gurus

rpsgc
Posts: 37
Joined: Fri Aug 07, 2009 4:29 pm
Location: Portugal
Contact:

Question about "Vitreous" skin

Post by rpsgc »

Hi,


I'm sorry if this has been mentioned before (did a search but didn't see it) but why isn't "Vitreous" showing the volume value when changing Mediamonkey's volume up/down?
For example, "Glided" shows: Volume: x% whenever I change the volume up or down.

Also, is that light blue colour of the volume/track progress the final design? I find it a wee bit too light for my taste :P
"MediaMonkey Gold: Lifetime" user, since Oct 2011
nohitter151
Posts: 23640
Joined: Wed Aug 09, 2006 10:20 am
Location: NJ, USA
Contact:

Re: Question about "Vitreous" skin

Post by nohitter151 »

The volume indicator doesn't show because of the reasons explained here:
http://www.ventismedia.com/mantis/view.php?id=8013

The colors are final (it's meant to match the selector/buttons/etc.)
MediaMonkey user since 2006
Need help? Got a suggestion? Can't find something?

Please no PMs in reply to a post. Just reply in the thread.
Pman
Posts: 169
Joined: Fri Jan 02, 2009 11:57 am
Contact:

Re: Question about "Vitreous" skin

Post by Pman »

[quote="nohitter151"]The volume indicator doesn't show because of the reasons explained here:
http://www.ventismedia.com/mantis/view.php?id=8013

Yeh that's really annoying not having it in <Summary>.
Just wondering will there be a seperate mask for volume, e.g. %Vl, like there is for time start/end? This would come in useful for me and many others who wish to see the volume percentage all the time.
  • W7Ultimate x32 - MM4 - SHABBA!
Image
rpsgc
Posts: 37
Joined: Fri Aug 07, 2009 4:29 pm
Location: Portugal
Contact:

Re: Question about "Vitreous" skin

Post by rpsgc »

nohitter151 wrote:The volume indicator doesn't show because of the reasons explained here:
http://www.ventismedia.com/mantis/view.php?id=8013

The colors are final (it's meant to match the selector/buttons/etc.)
So I assume it won't be fixed in time for version 4 release tomorrow?
"MediaMonkey Gold: Lifetime" user, since Oct 2011
nohitter151
Posts: 23640
Joined: Wed Aug 09, 2006 10:20 am
Location: NJ, USA
Contact:

Re: Question about "Vitreous" skin

Post by nohitter151 »

rpsgc wrote:
So I assume it won't be fixed in time for version 4 release tomorrow?
Nope, I think we'll have to hope for 4.1 at this point.
MediaMonkey user since 2006
Need help? Got a suggestion? Can't find something?

Please no PMs in reply to a post. Just reply in the thread.
Peke
Posts: 13596
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 7:21 pm
Location: Serbia
Contact:

Re: Question about "Vitreous" skin

Post by Peke »

Corrected to be included in 4.1
Best regards,
Pavle
MediaMonkey Team lead QA/Tech Support guru
Admin of Free MediaMonkey addon Site HappyMonkeying
Image
Image
How to add SCREENSHOTS to forum
rpsgc
Posts: 37
Joined: Fri Aug 07, 2009 4:29 pm
Location: Portugal
Contact:

Re: Question about "Vitreous" skin

Post by rpsgc »

Peke wrote:Corrected to be included in 4.1
I'm using the latest 4.0.3.1463 beta and it still doesn't show the volume values when increasing/decreasing it :-?
"MediaMonkey Gold: Lifetime" user, since Oct 2011
nohitter151
Posts: 23640
Joined: Wed Aug 09, 2006 10:20 am
Location: NJ, USA
Contact:

Re: Question about "Vitreous" skin

Post by nohitter151 »

rpsgc wrote:
Peke wrote:Corrected to be included in 4.1
I'm using the latest 4.0.3.1463 beta and it still doesn't show the volume values when increasing/decreasing it :-?
Right, it will not be until 4.1, the current beta is 4.0.3.
MediaMonkey user since 2006
Need help? Got a suggestion? Can't find something?

Please no PMs in reply to a post. Just reply in the thread.
rpsgc
Posts: 37
Joined: Fri Aug 07, 2009 4:29 pm
Location: Portugal
Contact:

Re: Question about "Vitreous" skin

Post by rpsgc »

nohitter151 wrote:
rpsgc wrote:
Peke wrote:Corrected to be included in 4.1
I'm using the latest 4.0.3.1463 beta and it still doesn't show the volume values when increasing/decreasing it :-?
Right, it will not be until 4.1, the current beta is 4.0.3.
OH! /selffacepalm

LOL :lol:
"MediaMonkey Gold: Lifetime" user, since Oct 2011
Post Reply