Play Now change

Beta Testing for Windows Products and plugins

Moderator: Gurus

Lowlander
Posts: 48314
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5
Contact:

Play Now change

Post by Lowlander »

I don't like the Play Now option change whereby if one song is selected in a tree item and Play Now is choosen it adds all the songs in that directory. This keeps giving speed issues and some crashes when a song in a large tree dir is selected.

In it self I don't have much problems with this feature (still prefer just selected song(s) are played), but it caused instabilities to the program.
jiri
Posts: 5399
Joined: Tue Aug 14, 2001 7:00 pm
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Post by jiri »

For those who don't like the new behaviour there is an option in the Player sheet to disable it.

Re. crashes - I would be grateful for any more detailed description, e.g. if it is reproducable, in which nodes does it happen, etc.

Thanks,
Jiri
Lowlander
Posts: 48314
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5
Contact:

Thanks

Post by Lowlander »

Thanks for the info.

Crashes seemed to be due to my plugin problems mentioned in another post. Have so far not seen any problems anymore. Hope that's good news.
NalleBear
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Sep 24, 2003 2:51 pm
Contact:

Post by NalleBear »

jiri wrote:For those who don't like the new behaviour there is an option in the Player sheet to disable it.
...
btw: The option 'Play (track) Now plays:' works the wrong way round.
When 'selected + subsequent tracks' is selected it plays the selected track only and vice versa.
jiri
Posts: 5399
Joined: Tue Aug 14, 2001 7:00 pm
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Post by jiri »

You are right, thanks, it will be ok in the next release.

Jiri
Post Reply