unrecognized database format 'C:\programe files\mediamonkey

Beta Testing for Windows Products and plugins

Moderator: Gurus

mikelaptop

unrecognized database format 'C:\programe files\mediamonkey

Post by mikelaptop »

unrecognized database format 'C:\programe files\mediamonkey\data\mediamonkey.mdb'

have installed Mdac_typ
then
Jet40SP7_9xNT as per instructed


i click ok then a pop up box comes up saying
"error"
there was a problem with updating database to the newest version

this is the first time ive used this so no previous database

then i get a login box with admin as username and no password

i click the database box tell it were the mediamonkey.mdb file is but same thing ...
"unrecognized database format 'C:\programe files\mediamonkey\data\mediamonkey.mdb' " :-?

running win98
p2 366

help................... :wink:
jiri
Posts: 5399
Joined: Tue Aug 14, 2001 7:00 pm
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Post by jiri »

Please generate a debug log of the problem as described in http://www.songs-db.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=341

That should help to localize the problem.

Thanks,
Jiri
mikelaptop

log file

Post by mikelaptop »

00000000 0.00000000 [Mediamon] InstanceManager - registering class.
00000001 0.00024000 [Mediamon] InstanceManager - creating mutex.
00000002 0.00031520 [Mediamon] InstanceManager - creating window.
00000003 0.00062240 [Mediamon] InstanceManager - releasing mutex.
00000004 0.00351040 [Mediamon] Received command line: '"C:\Program Files\MediaMonkey\MediaMonkey.exe" '
00000005 0.19385440 [Mediamon] Application was inicialized
00000006 0.19405280 [Mediamon] Version: 2.0.2
00000007 0.36641680 [Mediamon] Splash screen was shown.
00000008 1.16534560 [Mediamon] Going to init tree manager.
00000009 1.19376640 [Mediamon] Going to insert main tree nodes.
00000010 1.35616240 [Mediamon] Going to start drive update thread.
00000011 1.35736240 [Mediamon] Going to read toolbar positions.
00000012 1.35798400 [Mediamon] Going to drag cursors.
00000013 1.35973600 [Mediamon] Going to read ini settigs.
00000014 1.36390560 [Mediamon] Thread has started 4294065869
00000015 1.36396480 [Mediamon] Thread registered, going to initialize 4294065869
00000016 1.39766880 [Mediamon] Thread initialized 4294065869
00000017 1.56344160 [Mediamon] Going to init DB.
00000018 1.57557280 [Mediamon] DB - Going to Open.
00000019 2.61448400 [Mediamon] DB - Opened.
00000020 2.61451040 [Mediamon] Going to check DB version.
00000021 2.66951600 [Mediamon] 0 DB open SQL: SELECT * FROM DBInfo
00000022 15.09900720 [Mediamon] Dialog: There was following problem with querying database:
00000023 15.09902000 [Mediamon] SQL_NO_DATA
00000024 15.09903040 [Mediamon] result: 5
00000025 15.09911360 [Mediamon] 0 DB lock finished, took 15536922.
00000026 15.09938320 [Mediamon] -901427 DB open SQL: SELECT Id FROM Albums WHERE ID<>0 and not exists (SELECT Songs.Id FROM Songs WHERE Songs.IDAlbum = Albums.ID)
rusty
Posts: 7340
Joined: Tue Apr 29, 2003 3:39 am
Location: Montreal, Canada
Contact:

db prob on W98

Post by rusty »

Mike,

Unfortunately, it still looks like there's a fundamental problem connecting to the db. I would suggest:

a) re-installing MDAC and reboot
b) re-installing Jet drivers and reboot
c) uninstall MediaMonkey
d) delete the /Program Files/MediaMonkey/Data folder
e) re-install mediamonkey

Let me know if this works, and if not, please send another log.

p.s. feel free to e-mail me directly.

Regards,
Rusty
mikelaptop

Post by mikelaptop »

00000000 0.00000000 [Mediamon] InstanceManager - registering class.
00000001 0.00022960 [Mediamon] InstanceManager - creating mutex.
00000002 0.00030240 [Mediamon] InstanceManager - creating window.
00000003 0.00052480 [Mediamon] InstanceManager - releasing mutex.
00000004 0.00287200 [Mediamon] Received command line: '"C:\Program Files\MediaMonkey\MediaMonkey.exe"'
00000005 0.16244240 [Mediamon] Application was inicialized
00000006 0.16248960 [Mediamon] Version: 2.0.2
00000007 0.28548160 [Mediamon] Splash screen was shown.
00000008 0.82200800 [Mediamon] Going to init tree manager.
00000009 0.83426800 [Mediamon] Going to insert main tree nodes.
00000010 0.90411840 [Mediamon] Going to start drive update thread.
00000011 0.90520320 [Mediamon] Going to read toolbar positions.
00000012 0.91158960 [Mediamon] Going to drag cursors.
00000013 0.91289200 [Mediamon] Going to read ini settigs.
00000014 0.96812400 [Mediamon] Thread has started 4294302461
00000015 0.96817520 [Mediamon] Thread registered, going to initialize 4294302461
00000016 0.96842800 [Mediamon] Thread initialized 4294302461
00000017 1.09166000 [Mediamon] Going to init DB.
00000018 1.09221120 [Mediamon] DB - Going to Open.
00000019 2.09986640 [Mediamon] DB - Opened.
00000020 2.09989360 [Mediamon] Going to check DB version.
00000021 2.10139600 [Mediamon] 0 DB open SQL: SELECT * FROM DBInfo
00000022 12.61636880 [Mediamon] Dialog: There was following problem with querying database:
00000023 12.61637840 [Mediamon] SQL_NO_DATA
00000024 12.61638480 [Mediamon] result: 4
00000025 15.92327280 [Mediamon] Dialog: There was following problem with querying database:
00000026 15.92328240 [Mediamon] SQL_NO_DATA
00000027 15.92328960 [Mediamon] result: 4
00000028 20.74075760 [Mediamon] Dialog: There was following problem with querying database:
00000029 20.74076880 [Mediamon] SQL_NO_DATA
00000030 20.74077760 [Mediamon] result: 4
00000031 29.42097600 [Mediamon] Dialog: There was following problem with querying database:
00000032 29.42098640 [Mediamon] SQL_NO_DATA
00000033 29.42099280 [Mediamon] result: 5
00000034 29.42107440 [Mediamon] 0 DB lock finished, took 34149525.
00000035 29.42133120 [Mediamon] -664835 DB open SQL: SELECT Id FROM Albums WHERE ID<>0 and not exists (SELECT Songs.Id FROM Songs WHERE Songs.IDAlbum = Albums.ID)
Guest

Re: db prob on W98

Post by Guest »

Hi ya : have done the following

a) re-installing MDAC and reboot
b) re-installing Jet drivers and reboot
c) uninstall MediaMonkey
d) delete the /Program Files/MediaMonkey/Data folder
e) re-install mediamonkey

but still no luck :-?
jiri
Posts: 5399
Joined: Tue Aug 14, 2001 7:00 pm
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Post by jiri »

We were unable to reproduce the problem yet, we will keep trying. It seems there is something corrupted in the MDAC installation, but I cannot say it for sure.

Jiri
Post Reply