Bug in AAC plugin: Track slider fails when playing AAC files

To get bugs in the current release fixed, please report them here.

Moderator: Gurus

peter_h
Posts: 112
Joined: Mon Mar 12, 2007 4:38 pm

Bug in AAC plugin: Track slider fails when playing AAC files

Post by peter_h »

PROBLEM:
If I drag the track slider button when playing my AAC files (encoded using Winamp, so they may be HE-AAC...I'm not sure), playback of that track immediately stops and moves on to another in the playlist, as soon as I let go of the mouse button. The track slider button returns immediately to the far left (which is obviously because it is playing the next track).

Happy to email you a file that does this, if you reply with an address.

I'm using build 3.2.0.1294, and the latest 1.0.6 of the plugin.
:) Pete, from Wellington, New Zealand.

Running WinXP sp3, 2Gig memory, nVidia 8600GT video.
Peke
Posts: 13786
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 7:21 pm
Location: Serbia
Contact:

Re: Bug in AAC plugin: Track slider fails when playing AAC files

Post by Peke »

Can you use Gspot or AIMP to determine type of file?
Best regards,
Peke
MediaMonkey Team lead QA/Tech Support guru
Admin of Free MediaMonkey addon Site HappyMonkeying
Image
Image
How to add SCREENSHOTS to forum
peter_h
Posts: 112
Joined: Mon Mar 12, 2007 4:38 pm

Re: Bug in AAC plugin: Track slider fails when playing AAC files

Post by peter_h »

You just want me to do a web search for "Gspot"... :roll:

OK, well I found it, and it tells me this about one of these files:

File Type: Elementary AAC Audio, ADTS hdrs
Mime Type: audio/mpeg
Codec: MPEG-2 LC Profile
44100Hz 160 kb/s tot , stereo (2/0)
5.14 MB (5,264 KB / 5,390,336 bytes)
:) Pete, from Wellington, New Zealand.

Running WinXP sp3, 2Gig memory, nVidia 8600GT video.
Peke
Posts: 13786
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 7:21 pm
Location: Serbia
Contact:

Re: Bug in AAC plugin: Track slider fails when playing AAC files

Post by Peke »

I knew that it was not to hard to find GSpot ;)

It should be playable, can you send ti to me directly on pavle.@.@.mediamonkey...com
Best regards,
Peke
MediaMonkey Team lead QA/Tech Support guru
Admin of Free MediaMonkey addon Site HappyMonkeying
Image
Image
How to add SCREENSHOTS to forum
Post Reply