"Default double-click action" changed without me changing it

To get bugs in the current release fixed, please report them here.

Moderator: Gurus

tbessie
Posts: 395
Joined: Wed Jan 18, 2006 3:50 am
Contact:

"Default double-click action" changed without me changing it

Post by tbessie »

I installed the latest update to MMW 4, and I double-clicked on an item to play it. It brought up the properties window instead.

I checked settings, and the default double-click action setting had changed to showing the properties window. Yet I never changed this setting.

Any idea why an update would change the value of that setting?

- Tim
Peke
Posts: 13453
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 7:21 pm
Location: Serbia
Contact:

Re: "Default double-click action" changed without me changing it

Post by Peke »

Hi,
We are not aware of any plugin or MM Auto Settings (it is not default action) that can be just changed.

If you are able to replicate constantly please make some steps so that we can try to see what happened.
Best regards,
Pavle
MediaMonkey Team lead QA/Tech Support guru
Admin of Free MediaMonkey addon Site HappyMonkeying
Image
Image
How to add SCREENSHOTS to forum
tbessie
Posts: 395
Joined: Wed Jan 18, 2006 3:50 am
Contact:

Re: "Default double-click action" changed without me changing it

Post by tbessie »

Thanks - I'll keep an eye on it to see if future installs change any settings. Might just have been some kind of fluke.

- Tim
Post Reply