Taskbar thumbnail preview bug ?

To get bugs in the current release fixed, please report them here.

Moderator: Gurus

z3huti
Posts: 40
Joined: Mon Apr 05, 2021 7:26 am

Taskbar thumbnail preview bug ?

Post by z3huti »

MM4 version - MediaMonkey_4.1.31.1919_Debug (clean portable intall, nothing changed in options)
Windows 10 Pro 20H2 x64

Better to see once than hear a hundred times.

video - https://youtu.be/L9qtxmouPfI
Peke
Posts: 14162
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 7:21 pm
Location: Serbia
Contact:

Re: Taskbar thumbnail preview bug ?

Post by Peke »

Hi,
This is related to issue when Windows use App screenshot on track transition.

In MM5 we improved that using additional calls optimized for Windows 10 Aero Preview support, can you please try to replicate with latest MM5 viewtopic.php?f=30&t=86639&sd=d
Best regards,
Peke
MediaMonkey Team lead QA/Tech Support guru
Admin of Free MediaMonkey addon Site HappyMonkeying
Image
Image
How to add SCREENSHOTS to forum
z3huti
Posts: 40
Joined: Mon Apr 05, 2021 7:26 am

Re: Taskbar thumbnail preview bug ?

Post by z3huti »

Its better in version 5, but not perfect.

video - https://youtu.be/q86w7tF5cec

btw, is MM5 build on top of chromium browser ?
Peke
Posts: 14162
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 7:21 pm
Location: Serbia
Contact:

Re: Taskbar thumbnail preview bug ?

Post by Peke »

z3huti wrote: Tue Apr 06, 2021 7:49 am Its better in version 5, but not perfect.
I can't accept that, an improvement suggestion please?
z3huti wrote: Tue Apr 06, 2021 7:49 am btw, is MM5 build on top of chromium browser ?
Only front end as we wanted to open up MM a bit more for user and third party developers and make it easier to expand and to make it closer to multi platform app, but core is stilll proprietary.
Best regards,
Peke
MediaMonkey Team lead QA/Tech Support guru
Admin of Free MediaMonkey addon Site HappyMonkeying
Image
Image
How to add SCREENSHOTS to forum
z3huti
Posts: 40
Joined: Mon Apr 05, 2021 7:26 am

Re: Taskbar thumbnail preview bug ?

Post by z3huti »

I can't accept that, an improvement suggestion please?
My mistake, thumbnail preview is fine.

Its popup window, or how you call it, that hides behind taskbar, that's the only issue.
Peke
Posts: 14162
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 7:21 pm
Location: Serbia
Contact:

Re: Taskbar thumbnail preview bug ?

Post by Peke »

Hi,
z3huti wrote: Tue Apr 06, 2021 2:19 pm Its popup window, or how you call it, that hides behind taskbar, that's the only issue.

Popup uses absolute desktop size so you need to correct it in Options.
Best regards,
Peke
MediaMonkey Team lead QA/Tech Support guru
Admin of Free MediaMonkey addon Site HappyMonkeying
Image
Image
How to add SCREENSHOTS to forum
Post Reply