:: Silk Icon Set for MM 2 + 3 (almost ) ::

If you want to contribute MediaMonkey skins, themes, icons, etc...

Moderators: Morten, Gurus

kemie
Posts: 38
Joined: Thu Aug 23, 2007 7:56 am
Contact:

Post by kemie » Fri Aug 31, 2007 4:36 am

Hey guys, I'm a MM newbie, so I don't quite know what to do next.

After much head scratching, testing and retesting, and reading online, it seems that the problem with the icons with black backgrounds might be that the icons ar being resized in the application. How can I find out if that's the case? Putting in a message in the bug forum seems a bit overkill, and I'm sure developers dont have icons as the highest priority.

So, what should i do? Just leave it be until MM3 is more advanced?

Big_Berny
Posts: 1784
Joined: Mon Nov 28, 2005 11:55 am
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Post by Big_Berny » Tue Sep 04, 2007 6:51 pm

Sorry, I wrote bullshit.

I would contact a dev anyway...
Image
Scripts in use: Genre Finder / Last.fm DJ / Magic Nodes / AutoRateAccurate / Last.FM Node
Skins in use: ZuneSkin SP / Eclipse SP
AutoRateAccurate 3.0.0 (New) - Rates all your songs in less than 5 seconds!
About me: icoaching - internet | marketing | design

k_r_eriksson
Posts: 185
Joined: Mon Aug 14, 2006 4:26 pm
Location: Gotland, Sweden

Post by k_r_eriksson » Thu Sep 06, 2007 4:10 pm

Thanks! Me like!

rovingcowboy
Posts: 14162
Joined: Sat Oct 25, 2003 7:57 am
Location: (Texas)
Contact:

Post by rovingcowboy » Thu Sep 06, 2007 4:56 pm

if the icons are being treated as buttons in the skin then the black color is only being used to show clickable area of image.
and white is non clickable area of image.

this might be the reason some are having trouble showing?
:-?
that and there are some bugs in mm 3 beta skin right now.
:(
roving cowboy / keith hall. My skins http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... =9&t=16724 for some help check on Monkey's helpful messages at http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... 4008#44008 MY SYSTEMS.1.Jukebox WinXp pro sp 3 version 3.5 gigabyte mb. 281 GHz amd athlon x2 240 built by me.) 2.WinXP pro sp3, vers 2.5.5 and vers 3.5 backup storage, shuttle 32a mb,734 MHz amd athlon put together by me.) 3.Dell demension, winxp pro sp3, mm3.5 spare jukebox.) 4.WinXp pro sp3, vers 3.5, dad's computer bought from computer store. )5. Samsung Galaxy 5 Android 5) 6. amd a8-5600 apu 3.60ghz mm version 4 windows 7 pro bought from computer store.

kemie
Posts: 38
Joined: Thu Aug 23, 2007 7:56 am
Contact:

Post by kemie » Fri Sep 07, 2007 4:29 am

roving, but the odd thing is it happens on some icons and not others, and its icons that should have the same kind of function...

onkel_enno
Posts: 2146
Joined: Fri Jan 14, 2005 1:45 am
Location: Germany
Contact:

Post by onkel_enno » Fri Sep 07, 2007 5:45 am

the first pixel (top left) is taken as the transparent color. These Icons which aren't transparent have all something painted on the tep left. So if you relfect the image so that there's nothing on the top left, it should be ok - it does for me!

BTW it's not enough to only clear the first top left pixel, but i down't know why.
SansaMonkey - for SanDisk Sansa and Rockbox Users

Please no PMs for Questions which should be asked in the Forum. Thx

hars
Posts: 103
Joined: Sun May 14, 2006 2:18 pm

Post by hars » Tue Sep 11, 2007 2:17 am

i looking forward to this almost just as much as the mm3 release, 'cause if it's one thing that has annoyed me with mm it's the ugly icons :)
Pablo Picasso never got called an asshole. And my record collection can beat up your record collection.

kemie
Posts: 38
Joined: Thu Aug 23, 2007 7:56 am
Contact:

Post by kemie » Tue Sep 11, 2007 6:17 am

BINGO!
Onkel enno, you've got it!
i cleared the upper right pixel and it works!
The set is till missing some MM3 icons (waiting for devs to release a full list /pack), but the ones that are there work!

Updated :D

agge
Posts: 38
Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2007 9:07 pm

Post by agge » Wed Sep 12, 2007 8:34 am

Now when I was reading this thread and though about the icons in the navigation window I came to think about another thing.
It would be soo great if the user could choice to show or hide the "tree" on the left of the icons.
I really think these dotted lines and small + signs just looks plottery and pretty ugly. You understand that a title is a child of another by the left margin and if its collapsable there could be a small arrow or something. This would really make me and many other "design thinking people" glad:D


Happy for a answer devs:)

Morten
Posts: 1092
Joined: Thu Aug 11, 2005 11:31 am
Location: Norway

Post by Morten » Wed Sep 12, 2007 8:37 am

It will eventually be a (better) fix for this, but not for v3.0.
Best regards,
Morten

Mizery_Made
Posts: 2283
Joined: Tue Aug 29, 2006 1:09 pm
Location: Kansas City, Missouri, United States

Post by Mizery_Made » Sat Sep 22, 2007 6:50 am

Installed this the other day, pretty nice looking. One small problem though...

Image

kemie
Posts: 38
Joined: Thu Aug 23, 2007 7:56 am
Contact:

Post by kemie » Mon Sep 24, 2007 4:41 am

weird... i thought i'd fixed transparent backgroundds. did you downlaod this recently? are you using MM 2 or 3?

Mizery_Made
Posts: 2283
Joined: Tue Aug 29, 2006 1:09 pm
Location: Kansas City, Missouri, United States

Post by Mizery_Made » Mon Sep 24, 2007 5:57 pm

I downloaded them like a day before I made that post. MM2, btw.

PS -- That's the only one I have noticed any problems with.

aidan_cage
Posts: 291
Joined: Mon Dec 11, 2006 9:45 pm

Post by aidan_cage » Thu Sep 27, 2007 1:50 am

thank you! :D

Mizery_Made
Posts: 2283
Joined: Tue Aug 29, 2006 1:09 pm
Location: Kansas City, Missouri, United States

Post by Mizery_Made » Fri Sep 28, 2007 4:50 am

Just noticed this a few moments ago:

Image

When your at a point where editing the tag is not available, the button doesn't display with a background, though I have no clue on how buttons work so maybe it would still act like this even if the button image was busted. No clue, just thought I would point it out and see what's up.

Post Reply