Eclipse Skin v 2.0.0.1

If you want to contribute MediaMonkey skins, themes, icons, etc...

Moderators: Morten, Gurus

Vyper
Posts: 845
Joined: Tue May 23, 2006 5:53 pm
Contact:

Re: Eclipse Skin v 2.0.0.1

Post by Vyper »

Thanks guys.
Stop Button Freak
steviegt
Posts: 311
Joined: Tue Mar 17, 2009 8:39 am
Contact:

Re: Eclipse Skin v 2.0.0.1

Post by steviegt »

When doing an Auto-Tag from Web, for any site selected, the field for Genre has a dropdown which allows you to manually change the Genre. When you click on the down arrow to open the pop up menu, it appears to be blank. If you click on a blank spot, it selects the Genre from the spot in the menu that you click. I think the font color needs to be changed.


I am running the latest version of all components of the Eclipse skin.
MMW Gold Lifetime v4.1.21.11875
MM Pro Android v1.3.2.0824
Windows Home 10.0.17134.228 64-bit Build 1803
MS Edge


Next to MediaMonkey, the best program available: Total Commander http://www.ghisler.com/

"Being mean to someone takes more effort than being nice to them"
DreadM
Posts: 1018
Joined: Wed Mar 26, 2008 1:09 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Eclipse Skin v 2.0.0.1

Post by DreadM »

Greetings

I don't notice this dropdown menu before,thanks for that.
i look in to the default skins and here is the same behavior ? :-?
did you find any skin where it 's work?
did you still run MM 3.0 or one of the last 3.1 betas?

Maybe you can post this to the bug or beta testing forum.
steviegt
Posts: 311
Joined: Tue Mar 17, 2009 8:39 am
Contact:

Re: Eclipse Skin v 2.0.0.1

Post by steviegt »

I only use Eclipse slim or small player and Noir gray. I also tested mm-ultimate. All have the same behavior. Yes I still run 3.0.7.1191. Let me know if I should post this in the Bug forum.
MMW Gold Lifetime v4.1.21.11875
MM Pro Android v1.3.2.0824
Windows Home 10.0.17134.228 64-bit Build 1803
MS Edge


Next to MediaMonkey, the best program available: Total Commander http://www.ghisler.com/

"Being mean to someone takes more effort than being nice to them"
aidan_cage
Posts: 291
Joined: Mon Dec 11, 2006 9:45 pm
Contact:

Re: Eclipse Skin v 2.0.0.1

Post by aidan_cage »

hey, just can't read the text I'm typing into the search bar in small player version
DreadM
Posts: 1018
Joined: Wed Mar 26, 2008 1:09 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Eclipse Skin v 2.0.0.1

Post by DreadM »

Greetings

@steviegt :
Shure,if its not work in other skins also, its a bug! :wink:

@aidan_cage :
Well the text in the search bar can't control by Skinengine, so i think maybe you change some fonts in your windows theme ? (normal it has to be black) here it works ok, got no other idea. :-?
aidan_cage
Posts: 291
Joined: Mon Dec 11, 2006 9:45 pm
Contact:

Re: Eclipse Skin v 2.0.0.1

Post by aidan_cage »

it does seem to be dependent on the theme of the OS, but not sure why yet. On my end, though. Thanks for the reply
jkforde
Posts: 33
Joined: Tue Mar 11, 2008 7:02 pm
Location: Galway, Ireland
Contact:

Re: Eclipse Skin v 2.0.0.1

Post by jkforde »

Nice fresh work on the Eclipse SlimPlayer, the mini mode is esp. perfect! Thanks a lot :P
gpzbc
Posts: 1226
Joined: Sat Sep 13, 2008 12:02 am
Location: Colorado, USA
Contact:

Re: Eclipse Skin v 2.0.0.1

Post by gpzbc »

Thanks for a great skin!
gpzbc
Posts: 1226
Joined: Sat Sep 13, 2008 12:02 am
Location: Colorado, USA
Contact:

Re: Eclipse Skin v 2.0.0.1

Post by gpzbc »

Eclipse is my new favorite skin. Very well-done.

But I am having one little problem with it. When I am in the miniplayer mode, if I click on the album art, I expect for the full album art to be displayed in a pop-up window. Instead it is showing a very mini low-res version of the album art. Here check out these screenshots.
Here it is normal: http://screencast.com/t/SdBmq0Tu
Here it is when I click on the maximize button in the album art: http://screencast.com/t/6i1uMSh1cTl

Here are the same two shots with the VitreousBlue skin: http://screencast.com/t/PYuDm4TZ9SA and http://screencast.com/t/90YS4NbFchd
This works fine in every other skin that I try. That makes me think it has something to do with the Eclipse Skin.

Thanks again for your work on a great skin.
--
The gpzbc
Eyal
Posts: 3114
Joined: Sun Jun 26, 2005 9:27 am
Location: Québec
Contact:

Re: Eclipse Skin v 2.0.0.1

Post by Eyal »

Skins for MediaMonkey: Cafe, Carbon, Helium, Spotify, Zekton. [ Wiki Zone ].
DreadM
Posts: 1018
Joined: Wed Mar 26, 2008 1:09 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Eclipse Skin v 2.0.0.1

Post by DreadM »

Greetings

Thanks gpzbc, nice to here you like it.

Yes this problem was also report from dybsis here :http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... 15#p203885 ,
and i report this also to the beta forum here:http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... ay#p204244 ,and Eyal also in the bug forum ,i hope this Behavior from AArt overlay objects can be fix.

If you don't want to wait, you can open the player.mskn with Theme editor7 and delate the AArtOverlay Object, than it works correct.
gpzbc
Posts: 1226
Joined: Sat Sep 13, 2008 12:02 am
Location: Colorado, USA
Contact:

Re: Eclipse Skin v 2.0.0.1

Post by gpzbc »

Thanks Eyal and DreadM. I'll wait for the fix. It isn't a critical bug. :D
--
The gpzbc
Nessy
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Aug 03, 2009 7:38 pm
Contact:

Re: Eclipse Skin v 2.0.0.1

Post by Nessy »

Hi,

Can you tell me how i can use the Icons?
Image

At me it looks so:
Image

Yours sincerly
Nessy
rovingcowboy
Posts: 14163
Joined: Sat Oct 25, 2003 7:57 am
Location: (Texas)
Contact:

Re: Eclipse Skin v 2.0.0.1

Post by rovingcowboy »

are you saying when you view the album art with details view you don't have any album covers showing?

you need to add them to the song files so they show. if that is done and you still dont' get them showing you have a bug so give more details to get it fixed. :)
roving cowboy / keith hall. My skins http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... =9&t=16724 for some help check on Monkey's helpful messages at http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... 4008#44008 MY SYSTEMS.1.Jukebox WinXp pro sp 3 version 3.5 gigabyte mb. 281 GHz amd athlon x2 240 built by me.) 2.WinXP pro sp3, vers 2.5.5 and vers 3.5 backup storage, shuttle 32a mb,734 MHz amd athlon put together by me.) 3.Dell demension, winxp pro sp3, mm3.5 spare jukebox.) 4.WinXp pro sp3, vers 3.5, dad's computer bought from computer store. )5. Samsung Galaxy A51 5G Android ) 6. amd a8-5600 apu 3.60ghz mm version 4 windows 7 pro bought from computer store.
Post Reply