Database Export\Import\Sync(DEISync) v2.3.5 (09-10-08) [MM3]

Download and get help for different MediaMonkey Addons.

Moderators: Peke, Gurus

MoDementia
Posts: 1321
Joined: Thu Jun 15, 2006 3:26 pm
Location: Geelong, Victoria, Australia
Contact:

Database Export\Import\Sync(DEISync) v2.3.5 (09-10-08) [MM3]

Post by MoDementia »

No Longer Available
Last edited by MoDementia on Tue Feb 03, 2009 4:07 am, edited 35 times in total.
MoDementia
Posts: 1321
Joined: Thu Jun 15, 2006 3:26 pm
Location: Geelong, Victoria, Australia
Contact:

Post by MoDementia »

Installer link added. Enjoy.
nynaevelan
Posts: 5559
Joined: Wed Feb 07, 2007 11:07 pm
Location: New Jersey, USA
Contact:

Post by nynaevelan »

It's the first day back to work and I am able to truly put this script to the test. Of course it went smoothly. Thank you, it will be great not to have to bring my external drive back and forth from work. 8) :P

Nyn
3.2x - Win7 Ultimate (Zen Touch 2 16 GB/Zen 8GB)
Link to Favorite Scripts/Skins

Join Dropbox, the online site to share your files
MoDementia
Posts: 1321
Joined: Thu Jun 15, 2006 3:26 pm
Location: Geelong, Victoria, Australia
Contact:

Post by MoDementia »

Excellent, here's a little update

' 29-05-08 Version 1.1
' Workaround for DETACH/ATTACH Error
' Added Playlist changes to log
MoDementia
Posts: 1321
Joined: Thu Jun 15, 2006 3:26 pm
Location: Geelong, Victoria, Australia
Contact:

Post by MoDementia »

Another small update

' 29-05-08 Version 1.2
' Added Last Imported Tracks (Need Synchronisation) Node
' Install New Version without Uninstalling Previous Version
(Updating from 1.0/1 to 1.2 will have extra menu items until MM is restarted)
nynaevelan
Posts: 5559
Joined: Wed Feb 07, 2007 11:07 pm
Location: New Jersey, USA
Contact:

Post by nynaevelan »

MoDementia wrote: ' Install New Version without Uninstalling Previous Version
Is this note for people who don't follow directions?? :o

Nyn
3.2x - Win7 Ultimate (Zen Touch 2 16 GB/Zen 8GB)
Link to Favorite Scripts/Skins

Join Dropbox, the online site to share your files
nynaevelan
Posts: 5559
Joined: Wed Feb 07, 2007 11:07 pm
Location: New Jersey, USA
Contact:

Post by nynaevelan »

The node is not picking up my new tracks. :cry:

Nyn

EDIT: Forget I wrote this message, my brain stopped working for a second. :oops:
3.2x - Win7 Ultimate (Zen Touch 2 16 GB/Zen 8GB)
Link to Favorite Scripts/Skins

Join Dropbox, the online site to share your files
MoDementia
Posts: 1321
Joined: Thu Jun 15, 2006 3:26 pm
Location: Geelong, Victoria, Australia
Contact:

Post by MoDementia »

Another small, but important update

' 30-05-08 Version 1.3
' Improved played history import logic
MoDementia
Posts: 1321
Joined: Thu Jun 15, 2006 3:26 pm
Location: Geelong, Victoria, Australia
Contact:

Post by MoDementia »

New Version

' 30-05-08 Version 1.4
' Log Files now html
' New Track Log
' Optional Export Album Art
' Optional Export/Copy New Tracks
' Misc Code Enhancements

*** Note
If new tracks are being added to the work computer a complete export is required. This is to ensure internal track references remain in sync.
nynaevelan
Posts: 5559
Joined: Wed Feb 07, 2007 11:07 pm
Location: New Jersey, USA
Contact:

Post by nynaevelan »

MoDementia wrote:' Log Files now html
' New Track Log
Thank you, this makes it MUCH easier to figure out what new tracks are not on the work external drive.

'
MoDementia wrote:'
' Optional Export/Copy New Tracks
I like this, now I can move them along with the database.
MoDementia wrote:'
*** Note
If new tracks are being added to the work computer a complete export is required. This is to ensure internal track references remain in sync.
The export tracks is not an option when exporting a complete database, when I export the database sync with the tracks selected, is it in fact completing a full export?

One minor thing, I get this error when completing a full db export, this was after completing a sync export.

Image

Nyn
3.2x - Win7 Ultimate (Zen Touch 2 16 GB/Zen 8GB)
Link to Favorite Scripts/Skins

Join Dropbox, the online site to share your files
MoDementia
Posts: 1321
Joined: Thu Jun 15, 2006 3:26 pm
Location: Geelong, Victoria, Australia
Contact:

Post by MoDementia »

Damn, forgot to retest complete export, update soon.

If you do an export sync which has new tracks you need to do a follow up complete export as well sorry.
nynaevelan
Posts: 5559
Joined: Wed Feb 07, 2007 11:07 pm
Location: New Jersey, USA
Contact:

Post by nynaevelan »

Would it be possible to remove the export new tracks from the sync export and add it as a feature of the full db export? What about the log, is it available for a full db export? Will I get the log of new tracks if I do not select the export tracks option?

Nyn
3.2x - Win7 Ultimate (Zen Touch 2 16 GB/Zen 8GB)
Link to Favorite Scripts/Skins

Join Dropbox, the online site to share your files
MoDementia
Posts: 1321
Joined: Thu Jun 15, 2006 3:26 pm
Location: Geelong, Victoria, Australia
Contact:

Post by MoDementia »

Sorry about that, download it again, no version change.

Just to clarify.

1. Export Sync
2. Check for new tracks.
3. If there are new tracks do an Export Complete.
4. scan the new tracks into the other libray and auto organise them so they are in the same relative spot as the originals.
5. exit MM
6. overwrite database with export complete database
7. restart MM

EDIT Let me think about the complete export and new tracks thing. Might be some other issues.
nynaevelan
Posts: 5559
Joined: Wed Feb 07, 2007 11:07 pm
Location: New Jersey, USA
Contact:

Post by nynaevelan »

Ok, here is what I did, I moved the tracks before the new release:

1. Copied New Tracks to External Drive.
2. Export Sync
3. Import Sync
4. Checked Dead Links, none showed
5. Checked Imported Tracks (Sync Needed) - all changed and new tracks listed.

Will this method continue to work as long as I add the new tracks prior to importing the sync?

Nyn
3.2x - Win7 Ultimate (Zen Touch 2 16 GB/Zen 8GB)
Link to Favorite Scripts/Skins

Join Dropbox, the online site to share your files
MoDementia
Posts: 1321
Joined: Thu Jun 15, 2006 3:26 pm
Location: Geelong, Victoria, Australia
Contact:

Post by MoDementia »

If you fluked that the new tracks have the same Songs IDs in both libraries yes it will continue to work :)
Post Reply