Fonts are HUGE in 1445

Beta Testing for Windows Products and plugins

Moderator: Gurus

ACraigL
Posts: 152
Joined: Sun Dec 11, 2005 9:05 am
Contact:

Fonts are HUGE in 1445

Post by ACraigL »

Defaulted to 200% for some reason. I was able to change it back and it's fine now, but this setting was definitely introduced with this build.
BenRad
Posts: 122
Joined: Tue Mar 17, 2009 1:15 pm
Location: North of the East...
Contact:

Re: Fonts are HUGE in 1445

Post by BenRad »

Same here...although I'm having a hard time figuring out how to get them back to normal. Can you help a dummy out?

Thanks...
BenRad
Posts: 122
Joined: Tue Mar 17, 2009 1:15 pm
Location: North of the East...
Contact:

Re: Fonts are HUGE in 1445

Post by BenRad »

Scratch that...figured it out.
lindholm
Posts: 80
Joined: Fri Oct 27, 2006 2:28 am
Contact:

Re: Fonts are HUGE in 1445

Post by lindholm »

Same here. Also my first Add/Rescan the Ok/Cancel buttons did not appear on the popup window (pushed out by the large font?). Second time I did a scan, the buttons showed up
Peke
Posts: 13563
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 7:21 pm
Location: Serbia
Contact:

Re: Fonts are HUGE in 1445

Post by Peke »

Can you please let me know how you installed update, I was not being able to replicate with clean install of 1445?
Best regards,
Pavle
MediaMonkey Team lead QA/Tech Support guru
Admin of Free MediaMonkey addon Site HappyMonkeying
Image
Image
How to add SCREENSHOTS to forum
ACraigL
Posts: 152
Joined: Sun Dec 11, 2005 9:05 am
Contact:

Re: Fonts are HUGE in 1445

Post by ACraigL »

I simply installed (over) it. Same as always. Kept all the defaults. Same as always. Not sure what else I can provide. I had the last (and nearly every) beta build.
Kingpin003

Re: Fonts are HUGE in 1445

Post by Kingpin003 »

Same for me. Installed over 1442.

Easy fix though: Tools->Options->Skin
Font Size is currently defaulting to 200%. Change to 100% and reboot.
ACraigL
Posts: 152
Joined: Sun Dec 11, 2005 9:05 am
Contact:

Re: Fonts are HUGE in 1445

Post by ACraigL »

Kingpin003 wrote:Same for me. Installed over 1442.

Easy fix though: Tools->Options->Skin
Font Size is currently defaulting to 200%. Change to 100% and reboot.
Restart app, not reboot, just to be clear :)
Last edited by ACraigL on Thu Oct 13, 2011 10:25 pm, edited 1 time in total.
esbert

Re: Fonts are HUGE in 1445

Post by esbert »

Same here. Installed over 1442 as I did with nearly every beta release. OS: Windows 7 Professional x64
Uter

Re: Fonts are HUGE in 1445

Post by Uter »

Wow.
Huge fonts in 1445.
Uter

Re: Fonts are HUGE in 1445

Post by Uter »

I have fixed the large fonts in MM, but my Options window is still huge.
PetrCBR
Posts: 1702
Joined: Tue Mar 07, 2006 5:31 pm
Location: Czech
Contact:

Re: Fonts are HUGE in 1445

Post by PetrCBR »

What font settings you had in previous build ?
Pauli
Posts: 42
Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2006 10:36 am
Contact:

Re: Fonts are HUGE in 1445

Post by Pauli »

Same here after Update from 1442.

After changing the font size to 100% the fonts are OK but the toolbars and the main-menu are confused!

How can I restore the toolbars to default layout?

Thanks, Pauli
Uter

Re: Fonts are HUGE in 1445

Post by Uter »

I went back to the previous version, and it made the player/font even bigger. Off the screen.

I went back again to RC1, and player fixed, but options are huge, but I can resize it manually.
My player font size stayed at 100%, so I didn't need to change that.
PetrCBR
Posts: 1702
Joined: Tue Mar 07, 2006 5:31 pm
Location: Czech
Contact:

Re: Fonts are HUGE in 1445

Post by PetrCBR »

For all who have such a problem with font size, delete [main] section from ini file.
Post Reply