[1640] Right click -> Edit properties bug

Beta Testing for Windows Products and plugins

Moderator: Gurus

Unfoldingdrama
Posts: 20
Joined: Fri Nov 09, 2007 10:11 pm

[1640] Right click -> Edit properties bug

Post by Unfoldingdrama »

After [Auto organize files...] is run on a batch using the "Artwork with Details" view, right-clicking and attempting to edit properties will fail to do anything. After reloading the files by re-searching for them or clicking a different item in the media tree and then going back to them I am able to see the edit properties window.

I assume there is a small bug related to the files location being changed but I'll leave the analysis to the professionals.

Keep up the good work!
Lowlander
Posts: 49812
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5

Re: [1640] Right click -> Edit properties bug

Post by Lowlander »

I can't reproduce in either Details or Art & Details views with either embedded window or popup window. You should capture this in a debug log (step 4b) and send it to support: http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... ?f=6&t=341
Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)
Unfoldingdrama
Posts: 20
Joined: Fri Nov 09, 2007 10:11 pm

Re: [1640] Right click -> Edit properties bug

Post by Unfoldingdrama »

Reproduced, logged and submitted.

Thanks.
Lowlander
Posts: 49812
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5

Re: [1640] Right click -> Edit properties bug

Post by Lowlander »

PS. F5 should refresh the view.
Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)
Unfoldingdrama
Posts: 20
Joined: Fri Nov 09, 2007 10:11 pm

Re: [1640] Right click -> Edit properties bug

Post by Unfoldingdrama »

I had no idea. I'll use that work around from now on. Thanks.
rusty
Posts: 7565
Joined: Tue Apr 29, 2003 3:39 am
Location: Montreal, Canada

Re: [1640] Right click -> Edit properties bug

Post by rusty »

I've replicated what might be a related issue:
1 Search for Album X in Art & Details view
--> Album X appears with all tracks grouped as expect
2 Auto-organize the tracks in Album X
--> Tracks appear split up in the view

How did you initially select the tracks that you organized? Was it via Search ?

-Rusty
Unfoldingdrama
Posts: 20
Joined: Fri Nov 09, 2007 10:11 pm

Re: [1640] Right click -> Edit properties bug

Post by Unfoldingdrama »

Yes, actually, it was through search. Apologies for not including that in the initial bug report.
Post Reply