Mediamonkey 4.1.0.1640 not play song in subfolder

Any ideas about how to improve MediaMonkey? Let us know!

Moderator: Gurus

farohp
Posts: 39
Joined: Wed Mar 20, 2013 12:30 pm
Contact:

Mediamonkey 4.1.0.1640 not play song in subfolder

Post by farohp »

Hi , if i have in a folder mp3 and i click on it "play whit mm" whit mouse MM play file of mp3.
If i have subfolder with mp3 MM not replay all subfolder MP3 but only mp3 in folder that i click on "play whit MM".
How i can play all mp3 in folder and subfolder when i click on "play whith MM" ?

thanks
Last edited by Lowlander on Tue Jun 04, 2013 9:32 am, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Moved to correct forum
nohitter151
Posts: 23640
Joined: Wed Aug 09, 2006 10:20 am
Location: NJ, USA
Contact:

Re: [BUG] Mediamonkey 4.1.0.1640 not play song in subfolder

Post by nohitter151 »

farohp wrote:Hi , if i have in a folder mp3 and i click on it "play whit mm" whit mouse MM play file of mp3.
If i have subfolder with mp3 MM not replay all subfolder MP3 but only mp3 in folder that i click on "play whit MM".
How i can play all mp3 in folder and subfolder when i click on "play whith MM" ?

thanks
You can't, it only loads tracks in the current folder.
MediaMonkey user since 2006
Need help? Got a suggestion? Can't find something?

Please no PMs in reply to a post. Just reply in the thread.
farohp
Posts: 39
Joined: Wed Mar 20, 2013 12:30 pm
Contact:

Re: Mediamonkey 4.1.0.1640 not play song in subfolder

Post by farohp »

is a very problem!
Must be correct it
farohp
Posts: 39
Joined: Wed Mar 20, 2013 12:30 pm
Contact:

Re: Mediamonkey 4.1.0.1640 not play song in subfolder

Post by farohp »

anyone can correct it or create a plugin for implement this option?
All player add in playlist all mp3 in folder /sub-folder, why not MM?
nohitter151
Posts: 23640
Joined: Wed Aug 09, 2006 10:20 am
Location: NJ, USA
Contact:

Re: Mediamonkey 4.1.0.1640 not play song in subfolder

Post by nohitter151 »

farohp wrote: All player add in playlist all mp3 in folder /sub-folder, why not MM?
Why should it add tracks from all folders? The moment it gets changed then there will be other users who complain that they only want it to add tracks from the top-level folder and not from the subfolders.
MediaMonkey user since 2006
Need help? Got a suggestion? Can't find something?

Please no PMs in reply to a post. Just reply in the thread.
farohp
Posts: 39
Joined: Wed Mar 20, 2013 12:30 pm
Contact:

Re: Mediamonkey 4.1.0.1640 not play song in subfolder

Post by farohp »

because most user have mp3 divided for artist , for example:
folder:Artist
Subfolder1: album1
Subfolder2: album2


Subfolder11->for example for artist whit other singer.

Since many users may complain about this (personal thing) why not put choose to use this option or not?
I have gone to MM because I consider him a great player but absolutely do I need this feature (and reading old comments that other users) ...

I think it's simple develop this feature(all player do it!)
nohitter151
Posts: 23640
Joined: Wed Aug 09, 2006 10:20 am
Location: NJ, USA
Contact:

Re: Mediamonkey 4.1.0.1640 not play song in subfolder

Post by nohitter151 »

You can already play all tracks from a folder/subfolder if you just access the tracks via MediaMonkey, use 'Collection > Location > Path > All' node.
MediaMonkey user since 2006
Need help? Got a suggestion? Can't find something?

Please no PMs in reply to a post. Just reply in the thread.
farohp
Posts: 39
Joined: Wed Mar 20, 2013 12:30 pm
Contact:

Re: Mediamonkey 4.1.0.1640 not play song in subfolder

Post by farohp »

I use MM whith no playlist but i import in "now playing" some MP3 whenever !

Is not possibile create a plugin or option that import folder and subolder with drag and drop of folder ? or whit menu in "now playing"
nohitter151
Posts: 23640
Joined: Wed Aug 09, 2006 10:20 am
Location: NJ, USA
Contact:

Re: Mediamonkey 4.1.0.1640 not play song in subfolder

Post by nohitter151 »

farohp wrote:I use MM whith no playlist but i import in "now playing" some MP3 whenever !

Is not possibile create a plugin or option that import folder and subolder with drag and drop of folder ? or whit menu in "now playing"
Why can't you just use the "My computer" node in MM, navigate to your folder, expand it, then use the "All" node?
MediaMonkey user since 2006
Need help? Got a suggestion? Can't find something?

Please no PMs in reply to a post. Just reply in the thread.
farohp
Posts: 39
Joined: Wed Mar 20, 2013 12:30 pm
Contact:

Re: Mediamonkey 4.1.0.1640 not play song in subfolder

Post by farohp »

where is "My computer " in MM?
Lowlander
Posts: 48120
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5
Contact:

Re: Mediamonkey 4.1.0.1640 not play song in subfolder

Post by Lowlander »

In the Media Tree on the left side (with items like Now Playing, Music, Podcasts and Playlists). If it doesn't show you can enabled it under File > Manage Collections.
Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)
farohp
Posts: 39
Joined: Wed Mar 20, 2013 12:30 pm
Contact:

Re: Mediamonkey 4.1.0.1640 not play song in subfolder

Post by farohp »

yes work ... but is not possible create a plugin that add folder and subolfer importing folder whit mouse?

thanks
nohitter151
Posts: 23640
Joined: Wed Aug 09, 2006 10:20 am
Location: NJ, USA
Contact:

Re: Mediamonkey 4.1.0.1640 not play song in subfolder

Post by nohitter151 »

farohp wrote:yes work ... but is not possible create a plugin that add folder and subolfer importing folder whit mouse?

thanks
Not possible with a plugin. It would have to be changed by MM, I don't see it happening because then it will break loading tracks only from the top level folder.
MediaMonkey user since 2006
Need help? Got a suggestion? Can't find something?

Please no PMs in reply to a post. Just reply in the thread.
farohp
Posts: 39
Joined: Wed Mar 20, 2013 12:30 pm
Contact:

Re: Mediamonkey 4.1.0.1640 not play song in subfolder

Post by farohp »

you can not ask programmers to add this new feature?
I wan't abandon MM i love it
Post Reply