[Request] [MMA] Prevent podcast scrobbling

Report bugs & feature requests for MediaMonkey for Android and learn about the newest beta build.

Moderator: Gurus

Onweerwolf
Posts: 668
Joined: Tue Dec 12, 2006 5:32 pm
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

[Request] [MMA] Prevent podcast scrobbling

Post by Onweerwolf »

Is there a way for MMA to prevent podcast scrobbling to last.fm like the MMW client does?
Last edited by Onweerwolf on Tue Dec 13, 2016 8:08 am, edited 1 time in total.
Image
Lowlander
Posts: 48372
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5
Contact:

Re: [MMA] Prevent podcast scrobbling

Post by Lowlander »

No, MMA doesn't have options to customize what will get scrobbled.
Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)
Peke
Posts: 13695
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 7:21 pm
Location: Serbia
Contact:

Re: [MMA] Prevent podcast scrobbling

Post by Peke »

Note that any track >60 Minutes should be filtered by Last.FM by default.
Best regards,
Pavle
MediaMonkey Team lead QA/Tech Support guru
Admin of Free MediaMonkey addon Site HappyMonkeying
Image
Image
How to add SCREENSHOTS to forum
Onweerwolf
Posts: 668
Joined: Tue Dec 12, 2006 5:32 pm
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: [MMA] Prevent podcast scrobbling

Post by Onweerwolf »

Peke wrote:Note that any track >60 Minutes should be filtered by Last.FM by default.
Where did you get this information?

I'm pretty sure it's not the case. At least not by default.
Image
Onweerwolf
Posts: 668
Joined: Tue Dec 12, 2006 5:32 pm
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: [MMA] Prevent podcast scrobbling

Post by Onweerwolf »

Lowlander wrote:No, MMA doesn't have options to customize what will get scrobbled.
Well, in that case i'm updating the title to make it a request.
Image
Peke
Posts: 13695
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 7:21 pm
Location: Serbia
Contact:

Re: [Request] [MMA] Prevent podcast scrobbling

Post by Peke »

Hi,
Unfortunately we do not have control over that in MMW you can setup what collections will scrobble and in MMA we just send track info to third party scrobbler which needs to setup/control what scrobble and what will not scrobble

Re >60 minutes tracks: Few months back we tested scrobble and I found that tracks longer than 60+ minutes do not scrobble. At least in MMW
Best regards,
Pavle
MediaMonkey Team lead QA/Tech Support guru
Admin of Free MediaMonkey addon Site HappyMonkeying
Image
Image
How to add SCREENSHOTS to forum
Onweerwolf
Posts: 668
Joined: Tue Dec 12, 2006 5:32 pm
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: [Request] [MMA] Prevent podcast scrobbling

Post by Onweerwolf »

Peke wrote:Hi,
Unfortunately we do not have control over that in MMW you can setup what collections will scrobble and in MMA we just send track info to third party scrobbler which needs to setup/control what scrobble and what will not scrobble
Well, hopefully that will be changed.
Re >60 minutes tracks: Few months back we tested scrobble and I found that tracks longer than 60+ minutes do not scrobble. At least in MMW
That's not what I've found.

example:

Image
Image
Image
Peke
Posts: 13695
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 7:21 pm
Location: Serbia
Contact:

Re: [Request] [MMA] Prevent podcast scrobbling

Post by Peke »

Will recheck, maybe they fixed it.
Best regards,
Pavle
MediaMonkey Team lead QA/Tech Support guru
Admin of Free MediaMonkey addon Site HappyMonkeying
Image
Image
How to add SCREENSHOTS to forum
Onweerwolf
Posts: 668
Joined: Tue Dec 12, 2006 5:32 pm
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: [Request] [MMA] Prevent podcast scrobbling

Post by Onweerwolf »

Peke wrote: Tue Dec 13, 2016 1:42 pm Hi,
Unfortunately we do not have control over that in MMW you can setup what collections will scrobble and in MMA we just send track info to third party scrobbler which needs to setup/control what scrobble and what will not scrobble
Wouldn't it be possible to add the ability to exclude certain tracks from having their info send to the third party scrobbler based on some criteria? For instance, i have all my podcasts tagged with Artist=Podcast. If MMA could just be set to always send track information unless Artist=Podcast it would be fixed.
Image
Post Reply