I can't open "options" Log: CC193FAC[#14404]

Help improve MediaMonkey 5 by testing the latest pre-release builds, and reporting bugs and feature requests.

Moderator: Gurus

Blomi
Posts: 53
Joined: Wed Jan 12, 2011 9:28 am

I can't open "options" Log: CC193FAC[#14404]

Post by Blomi »

Hello Everyone.

If I click the three dot menu -> Tools -> Options
I see just a greyout Mediamonkey

Image

After some time an Error-Window accures.

Image

I can click Restart, OK, it is all the same. I end up in a loop. MM5 keeps greyout and always the log window comes...
If I exit MM5 with the TaskManager, the Error still goes on. Only a restart saves me out of this mollusk loop.

Best regards, Christopher
MMA, always currently beta
MMW4, always current Beta (Currently the last stable build, since it is a long time ;-) )
MMW5, alpha testing, but not in combination of MMA
OnePlus 3, Citrus-CAF
Android 8.1
Windows 10
PetrCBR
Posts: 1734
Joined: Tue Mar 07, 2006 5:31 pm
Location: Czech
Contact:

Re: I can't open "options" Log: CC193FAC

Post by PetrCBR »

Hi. First try to update to latest build (2078). If error persist, send me your persistent.json (it's in portable folder).
Blomi
Posts: 53
Joined: Wed Jan 12, 2011 9:28 am

Re: I can't open "options" Log: CC193FAC

Post by Blomi »

Hi PetrCBR,

still no luck with the new build.
I'll send you another log and my persistent.json.

Hope it helps.
MMA, always currently beta
MMW4, always current Beta (Currently the last stable build, since it is a long time ;-) )
MMW5, alpha testing, but not in combination of MMA
OnePlus 3, Citrus-CAF
Android 8.1
Windows 10
PetrCBR
Posts: 1734
Joined: Tue Mar 07, 2006 5:31 pm
Location: Czech
Contact:

Re: I can't open "options" Log: CC193FAC

Post by PetrCBR »

Thanks. Added to mantis as 14404.
Blomi
Posts: 53
Joined: Wed Jan 12, 2011 9:28 am

Re: I can't open "options" Log: CC193FAC

Post by Blomi »

Thank you very much. I hope I could helped you.
Any idea, how long the time would take? Because I really need to open the options. :-?
MMA, always currently beta
MMW4, always current Beta (Currently the last stable build, since it is a long time ;-) )
MMW5, alpha testing, but not in combination of MMA
OnePlus 3, Citrus-CAF
Android 8.1
Windows 10
TIV73
Posts: 134
Joined: Sat Nov 12, 2011 1:31 pm

Re: I can't open "options" Log: CC193FAC

Post by TIV73 »

Regardless of how long it takes until the next public revision is posted, do you know what kind of settings you need to change? If so, you could try to directly set the correct values in your mm.ini to bypass the options dialog.
PetrCBR
Posts: 1734
Joined: Tue Mar 07, 2006 5:31 pm
Location: Czech
Contact:

Re: I can't open "options" Log: CC193FAC

Post by PetrCBR »

Deleting persistent.ini should help.
Post Reply