This is a spinoff from my thread viewtopic.php?f=19&t=100743&e=1&view=unread#unread
How do I get a script added to the context menu used by the Media Tree? I know this can be done because Zvezdan Dimitrijevic does it in the ExportM3UsForSubNodes script. However, that script is "compressed - using : instead of newline - so it's very hard to read. I searched it to "context" but there was no hit.
Is there any other, more easily read script that adds itself to the context menu?
[Solved] How to add script to media tree context menu?
Moderators: Gurus, Addon Administrators
-
- Posts: 97
- Joined: Thu Oct 11, 2018 4:48 pm
- Location: USA, Pacific Northwest
[Solved] How to add script to media tree context menu?
Last edited by pokeefe0001 on Sat Dec 18, 2021 7:41 pm, edited 1 time in total.
MMV4 (1919) Portable
MMW5 (2606) Portable
Multiple Win11 x64 21H2
Multiple Win7 x32, unknown builds
MMW5 (2606) Portable
Multiple Win11 x64 21H2
Multiple Win7 x32, unknown builds
-
- Posts: 1190
- Joined: Tue Jun 13, 2017 8:47 am
- Location: Vienna
Re: How to add script to media tree context menu?
CustomFieldsTagger
https://www.mediamonkey.com/addons/brow ... ldstagger/
No script is easy to read.
https://www.mediamonkey.com/addons/brow ... ldstagger/
No script is easy to read.
MMW 4.1.31.1919 Gold-Standardinstallation
-
- Posts: 97
- Joined: Thu Oct 11, 2018 4:48 pm
- Location: USA, Pacific Northwest
Re: How to add script to media tree context menu?
True, but the script I mentioned uses a colon as line separator making it nearly impossible to read unedited. This could be to make for a shorter file to download, but I think it's also for obfuscation. The script uses an apparently random mix of upper and lower case letters which, as near as I can tell, serves no purpose other than to make it difficult to read.
Anyway, if I understand the question I was asking, I actually had the answer 4 months ago. I had already added a script to the File context menu. For this latest script I put the following in the Auto scripts folder.
Code: Select all
Sub OnStartup
With SDB.UI.AddMenuItem(SDB.UI.Menu_File, 2, 3)
.Caption="Import SBD M3U playlist "
.UseScript=Script.ScriptPath
.OnClickFunc="InnerInvocation"
.IconIndex=57
End With
End Sub
Sub includeFile(fSpec)
With CreateObject("Scripting.FileSystemObject")
executeGlobal .openTextFile(fSpec).readAll()
End With
End Sub
Sub InnerInvocation(Load)
includeFile(SDB.ScriptsPath & "ImportSBDM3U.vbs")
ImportSBDM3U
End Sub
This is also an answer to the viewtopic.php?f=19&t=99602
("Any way to execute a type=0 script that isn't in scritps.ini?")
thread I posted last July.
MMV4 (1919) Portable
MMW5 (2606) Portable
Multiple Win11 x64 21H2
Multiple Win7 x32, unknown builds
MMW5 (2606) Portable
Multiple Win11 x64 21H2
Multiple Win7 x32, unknown builds