MM on QNAP NAS?

Report bugs & feature requests for MediaMonkey Server and learn about the newest builds.

Moderators: drakinite, Gurus

YounesB3
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Jun 09, 2015 12:01 pm

MM on QNAP NAS?

Post by YounesB3 »

Hi, I have a new NAS and was wondering if it's possible to install MediaMonkey direclty on the NAS?

I want to access music from anywhere without having to worry if my computer is shutdown or not (with the Windows updates and what not).

I'd really like a permanent "cloud" solution and was wondering if it's possible to install MM on a NAS? If so how?

I also have a subsonic premium account if that helps.
Peke
Posts: 17623
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 7:21 pm
Location: Earth
Contact:

Re: MM on QNAP NAS?

Post by Peke »

Hi,
It should be possible. For start can you please let me know what QNAP Model you have?
Best regards,
Peke
MediaMonkey Team lead QA/Tech Support guru
Admin of Free MediaMonkey addon Site HappyMonkeying
Image
Image
Image
How to attach PICTURE/SCREENSHOTS to forum posts
YounesB3
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Jun 09, 2015 12:01 pm

Re: MM on QNAP NAS?

Post by YounesB3 »

Oh cool! TS230!
Peke
Posts: 17623
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 7:21 pm
Location: Earth
Contact:

Re: MM on QNAP NAS?

Post by Peke »

Hi,
For starters Install "Container Station" from App store and also I would suggest that you add additional app resources like https://www.qnapclub.eu/en/howto/1 because it can be helpful.

There are plans for Docker Build of MMS and I am guessing that would be best approach for you.
Best regards,
Peke
MediaMonkey Team lead QA/Tech Support guru
Admin of Free MediaMonkey addon Site HappyMonkeying
Image
Image
Image
How to attach PICTURE/SCREENSHOTS to forum posts
krs0

Re: MM on QNAP NAS?

Post by krs0 »

+1 for the docker! Intend to use it on Synology 720+
hintergrundrauschen
Posts: 211
Joined: Sat Mar 29, 2008 6:20 pm

Re: MM on QNAP NAS?

Post by hintergrundrauschen »

Same here, +1 for docker, using Synology 718+ (x64) with docker & portainer.
Claude
Post Reply