Problems with Cue-Sheet generated entries (tracks)

Get answers about the current version of MediaMonkey 5

Moderator: Gurus

Timo_Beil
Posts: 666
Joined: Thu Sep 20, 2007 1:00 pm
Location: Germany, Northern Heath

Problems with Cue-Sheet generated entries (tracks)

Post by Timo_Beil »

"Add/Rescan files to the Library" creates "tracks" from cuesheets (flac), that works fine.
After I move the library to another location (not only drive letter), these tracks are not migrated with "Find moved/missing files".
Rescanning brings them back... but only partly wrong with fresh properties from the cue-sheet.
Is there any way to preserve the properties in the DB when moving the library?

MM causes a real mess during migration, writing the properties of one track from the cue-sheet into the file tags of the corresponding flac. Now manual correction is the only solution.
MM 2024.0.0.3005-port-DE, Win 11 pro, I7-6700, 16GB RAM,
Rob_S
Posts: 885
Joined: Wed Mar 10, 2021 1:53 pm

Re: Problems with Cue-Sheet generated entries (tracks)

Post by Rob_S »

MM causes a real mess during migration,
There appears to be some reluctance to accept this as an issue.

Maybe it is a tough one.
Using 5.1 LATEST alpha or beta build on Windows 10, HP laptop, managing 13k tracks
Peke
Posts: 17483
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 7:21 pm
Location: Earth
Contact:

Re: Problems with Cue-Sheet generated entries (tracks)

Post by Peke »

Hi,
No, we are just doing investigation and testing CUE support is new feature and due the lack of more massive user base things can slip thru. NOTE that I have made my first CUESheet Editor 25 years ago ;) It is very robust format, sadly not fully utilized even today.
Best regards,
Peke
MediaMonkey Team lead QA/Tech Support guru
Admin of Free MediaMonkey addon Site HappyMonkeying
Image
Image
Image
How to attach PICTURE/SCREENSHOTS to forum posts
Barry4679
Posts: 2427
Joined: Fri Sep 11, 2009 8:07 am
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: Problems with Cue-Sheet generated entries (tracks)

Post by Barry4679 »

Peke wrote: Wed Feb 07, 2024 6:24 pm No, we are just doing investigation and testing CUE support is new feature and due the lack of more massive user base things can slip thru.
Is this issue being tracked?

It was marked as fixed a year ago
3) Test various file operations like Auto-organize, Convert format etc.
=> fixed in 2807
- CUE file is updated during auto-organize
- converting original file converts the original file as whole and updates CUE, converting to a new location creates individual file splits (according to CUE)
Should that issue be reopened?
Want a dark skin for MM5? This is the one that works best for me .. elegant, compact & clear.
Peke
Posts: 17483
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 7:21 pm
Location: Earth
Contact:

Re: Problems with Cue-Sheet generated entries (tracks)

Post by Peke »

Hi,
No, new issue will be reopened.
Best regards,
Peke
MediaMonkey Team lead QA/Tech Support guru
Admin of Free MediaMonkey addon Site HappyMonkeying
Image
Image
Image
How to attach PICTURE/SCREENSHOTS to forum posts
Post Reply