[REQ] Ratings in every Node [#11293]

Report bugs & feature requests for MediaMonkey for Android and learn about the newest beta build.

Moderator: Gurus

onkel_enno
Posts: 2153
Joined: Fri Jan 14, 2005 1:45 am
Location: Germany
Contact:

[REQ] Ratings in every Node [#11293]

Post by onkel_enno »

I would like to be able to select an Album Artist (or Composer or Playlist or whatever) from the Home Screen and then select the Ratings-Tab to show all the ratings of that Album Artist with the already implemented selections (4,5 stars and more, ...).

Something like this:
Image (https://ibb.co/Cw2D8j0)

If this is already possible, please let me know how.
Peke
Posts: 17573
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 7:21 pm
Location: Earth
Contact:

Re: [REQ] Ratings in every Node

Post by Peke »

Hi,
Have you tried ⋮ -> List layout?
Best regards,
Peke
MediaMonkey Team lead QA/Tech Support guru
Admin of Free MediaMonkey addon Site HappyMonkeying
Image
Image
Image
How to attach PICTURE/SCREENSHOTS to forum posts
onkel_enno
Posts: 2153
Joined: Fri Jan 14, 2005 1:45 am
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: [REQ] Ratings in every Node

Post by onkel_enno »

That does, of course, not help!
Peke
Posts: 17573
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 7:21 pm
Location: Earth
Contact:

Re: [REQ] Ratings in every Node

Post by Peke »

Hi,
Then I do not understand what you want to archive :(
Best regards,
Peke
MediaMonkey Team lead QA/Tech Support guru
Admin of Free MediaMonkey addon Site HappyMonkeying
Image
Image
Image
How to attach PICTURE/SCREENSHOTS to forum posts
rusty
Posts: 8500
Joined: Tue Apr 29, 2003 3:39 am
Location: Montreal, Canada

Re: [REQ] Ratings in every Node

Post by rusty »

I think that Peke may have mixed up MMW and MMA.

But you actually can achieve what you want in MMA. On the home screen, tap the 'Edit' (pencil) button (requires a Pro license). Then on the node/tab customization screen, expand the Music node and enable Ratings visibility.

Is that what you're looking for?

-Rusty
onkel_enno
Posts: 2153
Joined: Fri Jan 14, 2005 1:45 am
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: [REQ] Ratings in every Node

Post by onkel_enno »

Thanks for your responses.

I would expect that it would fulfill my needs, but it doesn't:
I checked setting the visibility to "Show in tabs (child)" (should be what I want) and "Show on Home Screen (top level)" but none of both shows ratings in ALL tabs.
Currently I have set Music -> Ratings -> Show in tabs (child) [white eye]
but when I select in Home Screen "Album Artist" -> any Album Artist
I only have the tabs "ALBUMS" and "TRACKS" and "RATINGS" is missing.

Image
https://ibb.co/QX25Xx3

Image
https://ibb.co/T1S50tf
rusty
Posts: 8500
Joined: Tue Apr 29, 2003 3:39 am
Location: Montreal, Canada

Re: [REQ] Ratings in every Node

Post by rusty »

Thanks for the input. Tracking this at https://www.ventismedia.com/mantis/view ... 293#c74510

-Rusty
Peke
Posts: 17573
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 7:21 pm
Location: Earth
Contact:

Re: [REQ] Ratings in every Node

Post by Peke »

onkel_enno wrote: Sat Feb 24, 2024 8:01 am Thanks for your responses.

I would expect that it would fulfill my needs, but it doesn't:
I checked setting the visibility to "Show in tabs (child)" (should be what I want) and "Show on Home Screen (top level)" but none of both shows ratings in ALL tabs.
Currently I have set Music -> Ratings -> Show in tabs (child) [white eye]
but when I select in Home Screen "Album Artist" -> any Album Artist
I only have the tabs "ALBUMS" and "TRACKS" and "RATINGS" is missing.
Not mixed MM5 and MMA but List layout is not available in all views (another topic), but I think I finally understand what you want.

You have Customize Nodes -> Music -> Ratings -> Show in tabs (child) [white eye]
Under Music node Ratings are correctly Shown normally in Tabs but if you navigate Music -> Artists (TAB) -> Amon Amarth you get only Albums and Tracks tabs where you expect that all [white eye] selected Music nodes are listed?

eg. If for example under music you set Albums, Tracks, Artists, Genres, Ratings as [white eye] you would expect that under Music -> Artists (TAB) -> Amon Amarth view you have Albums, Tracks, Genres, Ratings TABs in View?

If I am correct then tooltip is not filly clear that setting "Show in tabs (child)" only means for main Music node not applied individual subnodes [Orange eye] as they are ATM hardcoded like Martin Bohac explained in here and here.

Can you confirm?
Best regards,
Peke
MediaMonkey Team lead QA/Tech Support guru
Admin of Free MediaMonkey addon Site HappyMonkeying
Image
Image
Image
How to attach PICTURE/SCREENSHOTS to forum posts
onkel_enno
Posts: 2153
Joined: Fri Jan 14, 2005 1:45 am
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: [REQ] Ratings in every Node

Post by onkel_enno »

Peke wrote: Thu Mar 07, 2024 5:56 pm You have Customize Nodes -> Music -> Ratings -> Show in tabs (child) [white eye]
Under Music node Ratings are correctly Shown normally in Tabs but if you navigate Music -> Artists (TAB) -> Amon Amarth you get only Albums and Tracks tabs where you expect that all [white eye] selected Music nodes are listed?
That's exactly the point.
Sad to read that it is still hardcoded. I would really love to see that implemented.
Barry4679
Posts: 2439
Joined: Fri Sep 11, 2009 8:07 am
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: [REQ] Ratings in every Node

Post by Barry4679 »

onkel_enno wrote: Sat Mar 09, 2024 4:25 am Sad to read that it is still hardcoded. I would really love to see that implemented.
Agree the point re hard coding.
Having Artists & Albums tabs in the Year and Decade panels would be appreciated also.
Want a dark skin for MM5? This is the one that works best for me .. elegant, compact & clear.
Peke
Posts: 17573
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 7:21 pm
Location: Earth
Contact:

Re: [REQ] Ratings in every Node

Post by Peke »

Best regards,
Peke
MediaMonkey Team lead QA/Tech Support guru
Admin of Free MediaMonkey addon Site HappyMonkeying
Image
Image
Image
How to attach PICTURE/SCREENSHOTS to forum posts
Post Reply