Scripting Functionality Thread (NO Script Requests Here!)

Download and get help for different MediaMonkey for Windows 4 Addons.

Moderators: Peke, Gurus

Fellow scripters/coders/...: Do you feel the need for a wishlist for enhanced scripting functionality?

You may select 1 option

 
 
View results

Bex
Posts: 6316
Joined: Fri May 21, 2004 5:44 am
Location: Sweden

Post by Bex »

darchangel wrote: Writing my 1st MM app has been a pleasure and if I find some where to host a zip, I'll be glad to share it with anyone interested when it's complete.
Perhaps some filesharing site? Would be nice to see what you have done!
Advanced Duplicate Find & Fix Find More From Same - Custom Search. | Transfer PlayStat & Copy-Paste Tags/AlbumArt between any tracks.
Tagging Inconsistencies Do you think you have your tags in order? Think again...
Play History & Stats Node Like having your Last-FM account stored locally, but more advanced.
Case & Leading Zero Fixer Works on filenames too!

All My Scripts
Bex
Posts: 6316
Joined: Fri May 21, 2004 5:44 am
Location: Sweden

Post by Bex »

DaledeSilva wrote:I would like an event which is run when a user "starts" dragging a track from the trackview.

thanks,
Dale.
You have "hover" and/or drop on a node available. I've used it in my dupe script. But that's perhaps not what you are looking for?
Advanced Duplicate Find & Fix Find More From Same - Custom Search. | Transfer PlayStat & Copy-Paste Tags/AlbumArt between any tracks.
Tagging Inconsistencies Do you think you have your tags in order? Think again...
Play History & Stats Node Like having your Last-FM account stored locally, but more advanced.
Case & Leading Zero Fixer Works on filenames too!

All My Scripts
Steegy
Posts: 3452
Joined: Sat Nov 05, 2005 7:17 pm

Post by Steegy »

For your information: I have renamed this thread, so the purpose of it should be very obvious now.
Extensions: ExternalTools, ExtractFields, SongPreviewer, LinkedTracks, CleanImport, and some other scripts (Need Help with Addons > List of All Scripts).
darchangel
Posts: 26
Joined: Wed Nov 30, 2005 11:23 pm

Post by darchangel »

Bex wrote:Perhaps some filesharing site? Would be nice to see what you have done!
Good idea. Suggestions?
Bex
Posts: 6316
Joined: Fri May 21, 2004 5:44 am
Location: Sweden

Post by Bex »

There are tons of them, just Google some!

But Maaspuck used:
http://bitshare.de/
Advanced Duplicate Find & Fix Find More From Same - Custom Search. | Transfer PlayStat & Copy-Paste Tags/AlbumArt between any tracks.
Tagging Inconsistencies Do you think you have your tags in order? Think again...
Play History & Stats Node Like having your Last-FM account stored locally, but more advanced.
Case & Leading Zero Fixer Works on filenames too!

All My Scripts
DaledeSilva
Posts: 906
Joined: Sun May 28, 2006 4:22 am
Location: Australia
Contact:

Post by DaledeSilva »

Bex wrote:
DaledeSilva wrote:I would like an event which is run when a user "starts" dragging a track from the trackview.

thanks,
Dale.
You have "hover" and/or drop on a node available. I've used it in my dupe script. But that's perhaps not what you are looking for?

nah, I specifically want to know when a user 'starts' dragging a song...

that way I can do things like; write a script which keeps the 'now playing' hidden but unhides it when the user starts dragging a song... and then hides it after they've dropped it... maximising the screenspace for what is needed at the time.
Last edited by DaledeSilva on Sun Jun 10, 2007 8:51 am, edited 1 time in total.
Product Designer & Indie Developer.
Building at the intersection of motion, art, and code.
Find me on twitter and all the other ones here.
Maaspuck
Posts: 156
Joined: Thu Dec 28, 2006 4:41 am
Location: Hamburg, Germany

One Click Hoster

Post by Maaspuck »

Hi all,

here is a link with some filesharing sites, where i selected bitshare.de from.

Link

Regards

Maaspuck
onkel_enno
Posts: 2153
Joined: Fri Jan 14, 2005 1:45 am
Location: Germany
Contact:

Post by onkel_enno »

My Script-Functionality-Wish:
The Context Menu of the MainTracksWindow of the Now-Playing-Node should be accessable/modifyable!
Bex
Posts: 6316
Joined: Fri May 21, 2004 5:44 am
Location: Sweden

Post by Bex »

Risser wrote:This may already exist, but I'd like to be able to create a playlist node, not just a regular track list node. I have some scripts that create nodes with a randomized list of tracks (RadioFreeMonkey) and these will automatically sort if I've already sorted on something recently.

Anyway...
Peter
Reading through this thread again I saw your post.
What you ask for is already possible! :D
From my Last 100 script:
http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=13083

Code: Select all

Sub AddTracks(Node)
 'A trick to reset any added sortorder to the tracks in Main window
  SDB.MainTree.CurrentNode.NodeType = 12
  SDB.MainTracksWindow.Refresh
  SDB.MainTree.CurrentNode.NodeType = 255

  Dim Trcks,sql
  Set Trcks = SDB.MainTracksWindow
   
  sql = "SELECT TOP 100 ID "&_
        "FROM Songs "& Node.CustomData
 
  'To add the tracks this way makes them sorted by the ORDER BY clause in the sql
  SDB.Database.ExecSQL ("CREATE TABLE tmpIds (IdSong integer unique)")
  SDB.Database.ExecSQL ("INSERT INTO tmpIds (IdSong) "& sql)
  Trcks.AddTracksFromQuery( "and Songs.ID in (Select IdSong FROM tmpIds)")
  SDB.Database.ExecSQL ("DROP TABLE tmpIds")
  Trcks.FinishAdding
End Sub
Advanced Duplicate Find & Fix Find More From Same - Custom Search. | Transfer PlayStat & Copy-Paste Tags/AlbumArt between any tracks.
Tagging Inconsistencies Do you think you have your tags in order? Think again...
Play History & Stats Node Like having your Last-FM account stored locally, but more advanced.
Case & Leading Zero Fixer Works on filenames too!

All My Scripts
ZvezdanD
Posts: 3257
Joined: Thu Jun 08, 2006 7:40 pm

Post by ZvezdanD »

Bugs:
- Skinned 3.x DropDown control with Style = csDropDown: if I type some text, matching item in the list is not selected (v2.5.5 works fine, non-skinned also works fine);

- Skinned 3.x DropDown: when I select some item in the list which is not on the very begin (e.g. after scrolling several pages down), and after that if I try the DeleteItem method, program will freeze (v2.5.5 works fine, non-skinned also works fine);

- SpinEdit: MinValue has no effect if I don't set MaxValue (I spent some time to figure that);

- ListBox ActiveX: up/down arrows don't work, but the next controls on the form takes focus. I think that similar bug is already mentioned, but it was long time ago and is not removed yet.

Old request for implementation of the ListBox into API is still waiting for realization. I could ask also for the listview and the treeview controls within API. I need a possibility to put dropdown control on toolbar (similar as Search), as well.
imd1b4u
Posts: 30
Joined: Tue Oct 02, 2007 10:25 pm

Non-IE-based web browser functionality

Post by imd1b4u »

It is possible to create pages using HTML and display them in SDBUIForms by using the Shell.Explorer ActiveX component. Unfortunately, they don't necessarily render correctly. Instead, they render the same way as they would render in Internet Explorer. It would be nice if MM provided some way of rendering HTML pages that didn't have IE's problems.

Here is an example I have run into:

Code: Select all

Sub EmptyCellBug
  Set objForm = SDB.UI.NewForm
  Set objWB = SDB.UI.NewActiveX(objForm, "Shell.Explorer")
  Set objDoc = objWB.Interf.Document
  objDoc.write "<html><head><style TYPE=text/css>td {border-width:2}</style></head>" & vbcrlf
  objDoc.write "<body><table border=""1"" style=""empty-cells:show; border-spacing: 0"">" & vbcrlf
  objDoc.write "<tr><td>First</td><td>Row</td></tr>" & vbcrlf
  objDoc.write "<tr><td>Second</td><td></td></tr>" & vbcrlf
  objDoc.write "<tr><td>Third</td><td>Row</td></tr>" & vbcrlf
  objDoc.write "</table></body></html>" & vbcrlf
  objDoc.close
  objForm.ShowModal
End Sub
The middle row contains an empty cell. The border of the cell doesn't render, even though I say in the style for the table that it should. It's also ignoring the 'border-spacing:0' directive. If you copy the HTML code (right-click on the form > View Source), save it and view it in Firefox, it looks much better (and like what I intended). (Supposedly, the HTML would render OK on a Mac; it's just the Windows version of IE that ignores those directives! :-?)

This is a problem for me since I am trying to display MM data (which often contains blank fields) in a table using HTML. Stuffing &nbsp; into the empty cells is creating another problem because the strikethrough decoration is making it look like something is actually there.

Beyond this there are a number of web pages that supposedly document the non-standard rendering of Internet Explorer. There may be another control I could use already, but I am going by what's in the first documentation I have seen. I don't know what is in MM3.
Steegy
Posts: 3452
Joined: Sat Nov 05, 2005 7:17 pm

Post by Steegy »

I think MM3 (and almost all Windows software using an "built-in" browser) will keep using the IE rendering engine for some more years to come. Reasons should be obvious: everyone has it, and it's easy to use/interface with, and it's actually completely available (what can't be said about the Gecko engine used by Firefox, that's missing a decent ActiveX/library implementation).
Software developers would probably use Firefox's engine, if only it was available and easy to implement.
Extensions: ExternalTools, ExtractFields, SongPreviewer, LinkedTracks, CleanImport, and some other scripts (Need Help with Addons > List of All Scripts).
trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Hull, UK
Contact:

Post by trixmoto »

Yeah, I agree with Steegy - all software uses IE in an OCX because IE is installed on every windows machine (if they like it or not) and is easily accessible.

You could always try stuffing with "&nbsp;" and remove the strikethrough on the field. A little annoying, but that's IE for you! :)
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.
trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Hull, UK
Contact:

Post by trixmoto »

SDB.Playlist.Randomize would be a very useful method! :)
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.
imd1b4u
Posts: 30
Joined: Tue Oct 02, 2007 10:25 pm

Post by imd1b4u »

Steegy wrote:I think MM3 (and almost all Windows software using an "built-in" browser) will keep using the IE rendering engine for some more years to come. Reasons should be obvious: everyone has it, and it's easy to use/interface with, and it's actually completely available
... and they are probably using Microsoft's Visual Studio. :roll: I am not holding my breath. :lol:
Post Reply