Is there a 64 bit build of MMW5?

Help improve MediaMonkey 5 by testing the latest pre-release builds, and reporting bugs and feature requests.

Moderator: Gurus

Duke999R
Posts: 28
Joined: Fri Dec 09, 2016 8:57 pm

Re: Is there a 64 bit build of MMW5?

Post by Duke999R »

Image and my database is 610 MB.

MM 5.0.2.2531 loads in mere seconds, is currently using around 650 MB of RAM, and running smooth as butter. Just sayin' :D
Riding the bleeding edge. :o
YUNGP00T
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun May 19, 2024 10:20 pm

Re: Is there a 64 bit build of MMW5?

Post by YUNGP00T »

Duke999R wrote: Sat Jan 01, 2022 3:22 am and my database is 610 MB.

MM 5.0.2.2531 loads in mere seconds, is currently using around 650 MB of RAM, and running smooth as butter. Just sayin' :D
How often does it crash, though. I just discovered it to sort and deal with my music library from the past 20+ years of just dumping everything thats .mp3 into a folder. So many duplicates. I have crashed 7 times in the (less than) 24 hours its been installed. Ryzen 5800X3D, 64 GB 3600mHz ram.

i feel a 64 bit version my help, like someone else said, keep a 32 bit version for legacy users.
Lowlander
Posts: 56865
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5

Re: Is there a 64 bit build of MMW5?

Post by Lowlander »

Which Build (Help > About) of MediaMonkey is crashing and what are you doing at the time?
Post Reply