Couple of Questions

Help improve MediaMonkey 5 by testing the latest pre-release builds, and reporting bugs and feature requests.

Moderator: Gurus

Hdhntr23

Couple of Questions

Post by Hdhntr23 »

Hey guys,

First of all let me tell you how much I'm enjoying MM5!! The speed of it is what blows me away the most.

Now here are a couple of questions...

I have an obscene amount of music files. You could call me a music hoarder if you'd like. Anyway, one of the things that kind bugs me is the "send to" behavior. When I right click on a song/file and I hit "send to" I then hit the play list to which I want it to go. Then that playlist will pop up on the right hand side of the screen. I do not like this view at all. So I'm asking is there a way to disable this feature?

Lastly,

I seem to remember that there was built in Discogs (or, maybe a different music database?) functionality? Does my memory fail me? The reason I'm asking is because I can't seem to find this option anywhere. If it exists, can you please point me in the right direction?

Looking forward to your responses!

Thanks!
Lowlander

Re: Couple of Questions

Post by Lowlander »

1) No, there is no setting to disable this.

2) That was an Addon for MediaMonkey 4, it has not been updated for MediaMonkey 5.
Hdhntr23

Post by Hdhntr23 »

Thanks LL!

Is there any native support for song look ups?
Lowlander

Post by Lowlander »

Hdhntr23

Post by Hdhntr23 »

Is it only using the metadata in the file to try and correctly tag the blanks?

If not what source is it using to compare against?

Thanks!
Hdhntr23

Post by Hdhntr23 »

Lowlander wrote: Wed Sep 14, 2022 11:43 am 1) No, there is no setting to disable this.
Hey LL! So I have a bit of a couple of bones to pick about this one and another "feature" that I've come across recently.