Constant crashing and force closures [#19665]

Get answers about the current release of MediaMonkey for Android

Moderator: Gurus

be4con

Constant crashing and force closures [#19665]

Post by be4con »

Hi all

I've been using the Pro version of MMA for several years on multiple different devices and it's always been stable but for about a week now I have been suffering continuous crashes and force closures whenever I use the app. Crashes seem to happen randomly but can also be triggered by auto-rotate and jumping forwards or backwards in an audio file. It's got to the point where I cannot continue to use the app because it crashes consistently every time I do.

I tried clearing cache and data and that didn't resolve things so I tried a clean install of both MMA and MMA Pro, but the issue remains.

Can anyone help me?

Pixel 6 Pro running Android 13, MMA Pro version 1.3.0017, MMA version 1.4.5.0960
Lowlander

Re: Constant crashing and force closures

Post by Lowlander »

Have you tried a device restart yet?
be4con

Post by be4con »

Yes, didn't help unfortunately
Lowlander

Post by Lowlander »

Please send debug log right after crash and reply here with the logID.
be4con

Post by be4con »

Log sent, Log ID: XFDG3AYX47
Description: auto rotate on this occasion
martin.bohac

Post by martin.bohac »

Hi, the crash occurs when rotating on the Now playing screen. The problem is already fixed in the new 2.0 version, which will be available as a BETA in the next few days. To get the latest BETA version, you need to be registered as a beta tester. You can do so via the "Register for test builds" item in the About MediaMonkey dialog.
F1nchy

MMA keeps crashing when I twist phone (Pixel 6 Pro)

Post by F1nchy »

Hi guys