Page 1 of 2

Language bug: "Install in portable mode"

Posted: Sat Apr 27, 2024 11:18 am
by Dr.Sol
Hi

When installing 3018, a dialog comes where you should select place to install. One of the texts "Install in portable mode" is not translated in that dialog.

Language bug "Skins" not translated

Posted: Sat Apr 27, 2024 11:29 am
by Dr.Sol
Hi

In 3018, the drop down list "Show" one of the item is selection of skin, however, the "Skins"-text is not translated.

Language bug "Smooth seek"

Posted: Sat Apr 27, 2024 11:33 am
by Dr.Sol
Hi

In 3018, settings, sound output plugins, configure, the selection box "Smooth seek" is not translated.

No underscore when it should, just a "&"

Posted: Sat Apr 27, 2024 11:39 am
by Dr.Sol
Hi

In 3018, the translation of "&Play in MediaMonkey" to swedish was "S&pela i MediaMonkey", and I think it should be an underscore under the p in "Spela", but the text shown in settings - OS-integration is "S&pela i MediaMonkey" with an "&" sign. What is wrong?

Re: No underscore when it should, just a "&"

Posted: Sun Apr 28, 2024 5:38 am
by Dr.Sol
It's the same in settings-performance-use several cpu-kernels-Autoconvert. In the swedish translation, the text shown to the user is "&Autokonvertering". Shouldn't it be an underscore under the "A"?

"Browse" not translated

Posted: Sun Apr 28, 2024 5:46 am
by Dr.Sol
In 3018: Settings-player-streaming-"Cache remote content when streaming:" it is a "Browse"-button to the right. The text "Browse" in that button is not translated. It is the same problem in other browse buttons as well.

Toolbar items not translated

Posted: Sun Apr 28, 2024 6:12 am
by Dr.Sol
In 3018, Settings - toolbar, several actions is not translated. Some of them doesn't look to be in weblate either.
For example:
"Audio cd-burn" (not in weblate)
"Auto increment track" (not in weblate)
"Case checker" (in weblate, but the translation is not used)
"File list" (in weblate, but the translation is not used)
"Statistics..." ("Statistics" with no dots exists in weblate, but the translation is not used?)
"Export all playlists..." (text with no dots exists in weblate, but the translation is not used?)
"Export subscribed podcasts..." (text with no dots exists in weblate, but the translation is not used?)
"View" (in weblate, but the translation is not used)

Re: No underscore when it should, just a "&"

Posted: Mon Apr 29, 2024 7:32 am
by MiPi
Install in portable mode - this text is included in Swedish install file. This file is not translated through Weblate, we'll figure out how to deal with it. TBD.

"Skins" - please correct it in Weblate, there is Swedish translation of "Skin" as "Skins".

"Smooth seek" - investigating, it seem there was older version of Swedish translation file online (without changes from the last ~3 months), will be fixed soon

""&Play in MediaMonkey" - there are two strings in Weblate, "&Play in MediaMonkey" which is correctly translated as "S&pela i MediaMonkey", but OS-integration has string "Play in MediaMonkey" (without &), which is translated as "S&pela i MediaMonkey" in Weblate and this is wrong, it should be translated to the version without "&".

"Auto-conversion" - this string is not used for quick access in menus and should not contain "&" at all, in Weblate for SV lang. string "Auto-conversion" is translated as "&Autokonvertering", that is why it is used with & in the dialog.

"Browse" - again caused by older Swedish translation file online, will be fixed soon.

Re: Toolbar items not translated

Posted: Mon Apr 29, 2024 8:01 am
by MiPi
Dr.Sol wrote: Sun Apr 28, 2024 6:12 am In 3018, Settings - toolbar, several actions is not translated. Some of them doesn't look to be in weblate either.
For example:
"Audio cd-burn" (not in weblate)
"Auto increment track" (not in weblate)
"Case checker" (in weblate, but the translation is not used)
"File list" (in weblate, but the translation is not used)
"Statistics..." ("Statistics" with no dots exists in weblate, but the translation is not used?)
"Export all playlists..." (text with no dots exists in weblate, but the translation is not used?)
"Export subscribed podcasts..." (text with no dots exists in weblate, but the translation is not used?)
"View" (in weblate, but the translation is not used)
"View" will be fixed with the updated translation file.
The rest I cannot reproduce - I do not have such untranslated strings there, tried with SV locale. Do you reproduce it with clean portable installation? The strings are suspicious, it looks like you have some other versions of some scripts there.

"Skins" still not translated

Posted: Tue May 14, 2024 2:03 pm
by Dr.Sol
In 3019, in the drop down list "Show", one of the item is selection of skin, the "Skins"-text appears not to be translated?

It seems a little bit confusing, since the swedish translation in 3018 was incorrect on this point as well, but I took care of that and adjusted it to the swedish word "Skinn" in weblate only a few days after 3018 was released, so I think it should be correct now, if the language files are used, therefore I wonder if we might have another problem?

Re: No underscore when it should, just a "&"

Posted: Tue May 14, 2024 4:06 pm
by MiPi
I tried latest beta build 3020 and I see Visa -> Skinn.
Please try to switch to English and back, is it ok then?

Re: No underscore when it should, just a "&"

Posted: Wed May 15, 2024 12:33 am
by Dr.Sol
In 3019, an error occurd when I tried switching back to Swedish. I made as MiPi suggested, and switched to English and trie go back again to swedish, but then the program complained about no access to a .json-file. I restarted MM again (and got an english interface), tried to switch interface language, but there are no longer any swedish alternative!? :o

Re: No underscore when it should, just a "&"

Posted: Wed May 15, 2024 2:16 pm
by PetrCBR
Portable installation ? Can you try to delete Portable/Temp folder and try to open Options again ?

Re: No underscore when it should, just a "&"

Posted: Wed May 22, 2024 1:48 pm
by Dr.Sol
No, it was not in portable mode.

Re: No underscore when it should, just a "&"

Posted: Wed May 22, 2024 1:52 pm
by Dr.Sol
In 3021, the drop down list "show" have a "mode" alternative. The modes are "Desktop" or "Touch mode". The problem is that "Desktop" and "Touch mode" are not translated