[REQ] Pitch control

Help improve MediaMonkey 5 by testing the latest pre-release builds, and reporting bugs and feature requests.

Moderator: Gurus

MusicKing
Posts: 82
Joined: Tue Jan 17, 2017 3:14 pm

[REQ] Pitch control

Post by MusicKing »

Peke wrote: Wed Apr 03, 2024 5:48 pm Hi,
Currently this is only possible in Windows Version of MM under Play menu, it is planned for MMA too, but in future versions.
Okay, do you maybe have an estimation of WHEN it's coming to MMA? You said in MMW under play, and then? Because I can't find anything pitch control related yet.
Peke
Posts: 17578
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 7:21 pm
Location: Earth
Contact:

Re: [REQ] Pitch control

Post by Peke »

Hi,
Are you using latest BETA?
Image
Best regards,
Peke
MediaMonkey Team lead QA/Tech Support guru
Admin of Free MediaMonkey addon Site HappyMonkeying
Image
Image
Image
How to attach PICTURE/SCREENSHOTS to forum posts
MusicKing
Posts: 82
Joined: Tue Jan 17, 2017 3:14 pm

Re: [REQ] Pitch control

Post by MusicKing »

Peke wrote: Thu Apr 04, 2024 2:39 pm Hi,
Are you using latest BETA?
Image
I'm not using the latest BETA version. But how can I check if I have the debug or non-debug built?

https://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewt ... 86639&sd=d

The 'About MediaMonkey' info doesn't help much with that. I have the gold v5.x version though
Lowlander
Posts: 56905
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5

Re: [REQ] Pitch control

Post by Lowlander »

It's about the version, not if it's debug or not (Help in the Main Menu shows a debug item if you're using the debug version). You need the latest MediaMonkey 2024 beta for pitch control in MMW.
MusicKing
Posts: 82
Joined: Tue Jan 17, 2017 3:14 pm

Re: [REQ] Pitch control

Post by MusicKing »

Isn't it possible to add that small 'Adjust speed' toolbar next to the songs in the main screen, instead of clicking on it via the menu?

Now you can't use both that toolbar and songs at the same time, which is quite cumbersome to use.
Peke
Posts: 17578
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 7:21 pm
Location: Earth
Contact:

Re: [REQ] Pitch control

Post by Peke »

Hi,
You can right click on Player and adjust speed.
Best regards,
Peke
MediaMonkey Team lead QA/Tech Support guru
Admin of Free MediaMonkey addon Site HappyMonkeying
Image
Image
Image
How to attach PICTURE/SCREENSHOTS to forum posts
MusicKing
Posts: 82
Joined: Tue Jan 17, 2017 3:14 pm

Re: [REQ] Pitch control

Post by MusicKing »

Peke wrote: Fri May 03, 2024 7:23 am Hi,
You can right click on Player and adjust speed.
Ah yes, that makes a little difference, thank you. But still, adding it to the main screen (for instance via 'View') would be even better.
Post Reply