Cue Reader 5.6 - Updated 20/07/2014

Download and get help for different MediaMonkey for Windows 4 Addons.

Moderators: Peke, Gurus

petermgates
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Aug 17, 2011 12:53 pm
Location: London

Re: Cue Reader 5.5 - Updated 07/07/2012

Post by petermgates »

petermgates wrote:Just a note on this great script.

I was having lots of problems with "unknown command" errors and strange characters supposedly appearing in my CUE files.
After a bit of fiddling in notepad++ I found that converting the character encoding from UTF to ANSI or vice versa, the errors would stop.

I also found a method for doing this as a batch process here
What's interesting here is that it seems a working ANSI encoded cue file is converted to a non-working UTF cue file in the process of auto-organising files (with the cue file being moved and updated by this script).

Well at least that's what is happening for me.
trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Hull, UK
Contact:

Re: Cue Reader 5.5 - Updated 07/07/2012

Post by trixmoto »

Well that's strange, the script does edit the file in order to correct the filename, but it opens it as a non-Unicode file, so I don't know why it's creating a non-working file for you. Could you email me a before and after file so I can take a look?
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.
petermgates
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Aug 17, 2011 12:53 pm
Location: London

Re: Cue Reader 5.5 - Updated 07/07/2012

Post by petermgates »

Hi, sorry for the extended delay getting back to you. I've just shared a dropbox folder with you via your gmail. If you have any probs getting access to it, drop me a line.

Thanks,
Peter
trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Hull, UK
Contact:

Re: Cue Reader 5.5 - Updated 07/07/2012

Post by trixmoto »

Ok, I'll take a look when I get a chance.
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.
jliu18

Re: Cue Reader 5.5 - Updated 07/07/2012

Post by jliu18 »

I have the same problem with the Active X warning. No matter I click Yes or No, it crash the whole MediaMonkey.
Please help.
jens aus B
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue May 07, 2013 4:50 am

Re: Cue Reader 5.5 - Updated 07/07/2012

Post by jens aus B »

hi and greatings from Berlin / Germany and sorry about my bad english

i used since a Long time your script wit an external Stylesheet, locatet at
C:\Users\jens\AppData\Roaming\MediaMonkey\Scripts\Auto

Code: Select all

html {
border: none;
scrollbar-base-color: #2D3C53;
scrollbar-track-color :#2D3C53;
scrollbar-face-color: #2D3C53;
scrollbar-arrow-color: #000000;
Scrollbar-highlight-color: #2D3C53;
scrollbar-3dlight-color: #5C7190;
Scrollbar-shadow-color: #212C3E;
scrollbar-darkshadow-color: #000000;
}
a:link { color:#ffffff; }
a:visited { color:#FF9900; }
a:active { color:#FFFFFF; }
body {
	font-family:'Verdana',sans-serif;
	font-size:9pt;
	color:#E29E5E;
	background-image: url(bkgd.jpg);
	background-repeat: repeat;
}
H1 {
  font-family:'Verdana',sans-serif; 
  font-size:10pt; 
  font-weight:bold;
  color:#AAAAAA; 
  text-align:left;
}
P {
  font-family:'Verdana',sans-serif; 
  font-size:8pt; 
  color:#000000; 
}
TH {
  font-family:'Verdana',sans-serif; 
  font-size:9pt; 
  font-weight:bold; 
  color:#ffffff; 
  border-color:#222c3a; 
  border-style: double; 
  border-left-width:0px; 
  border-right-width:0px; 
  border-top-width:0px; 
  border-bottom-width:3px;
}
TD {
  font-family:'Verdana',sans-serif; 
  font-size:8pt;
  color:#ffffff;
  border-color:#222c3a;
  border-style: double;
  border-left-width:0px; 
  border-right-width:0px; 
  border-top-width:0px; 
  border-bottom-width:1px;
}
TR.aleft TH {
  text-align:left;
}
' TR.dark {
'   background-color:#EFEFEF;
' }
TR.highlight {
  font-family:'Verdana',sans-serif; 
  font-size:9pt; 
  font-weight:bold;
  letter-spacing:3px;
  color:#ffffff;
 }
but in the Version 5.5 it takes NO Effects and Looks so as you can see on the Picture
Image

the scrollbars are correct - but the backround and so on of the table ...

what can i do?

greetings jens
jens aus B
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue May 07, 2013 4:50 am

Re: Cue Reader 5.5 - Updated 07/07/2012

Post by jens aus B »

The problem is solved and I can see the background Image

greetings jens
trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Hull, UK
Contact:

Re: Cue Reader 5.6 - Updated 20/07/2014

Post by trixmoto »

New version (5.6) is now available to download from my website. I've fixed the problems with UTF-8 encoded files.
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.
A User

Cue Reader 5.6 - MoveCue converts from ANSI to Unicode

Post by A User »

Hello Trixmoto,

Your script does not only have problems with utf-8 but also with utf-16. I realized problems with reading cue-sheets after I moved or renamed associated mp3-files. The issue is caused by function MoveCue. If Utf8 = false, you do the following two calls:

Code: Select all

1037: Set cue1 = fso.OpenTextFile(temp,1,False)
1051: Set cue2 = fso.CreateTextFile(dest,True,True)
This causes the source cue sheet being loaded as ANSI and the destination being saved as UNICODE, no matter, which content the source has. So if you move or rename a file two times, it is no longer readable, because the already utf-16 encoded file will be converted again. So I changed line 1051 as follows, to fix the problem.

Code: Select all

1051: Set cue2 = fso.CreateTextFile(dest,True,False)
trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Hull, UK
Contact:

Re: Cue Reader 5.6 - Updated 20/07/2014

Post by trixmoto »

Yeah, the script is only designed to handle UTF-8 files, not UTF-16. VBScript isn't good at working out how a file is encoded, so it's quite tricky.

The script is hardcoded to always work in UTF-8 mode from version 5.6. All the code in the UTF-8 is false part is the old code from version 5.5.
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.
JackNeal
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Oct 27, 2014 10:32 pm

Re: Cue Reader 5.6 - Updated 20/07/2014

Post by JackNeal »

Hi, could you please tell me how can I use the script?

I downloaded it, installed it, but I have no clue how to make it work.

I have an entire album in ape format with its cue sheet. If I try to open the cue file from Mediamonkey nothing happens. If I try to open the ape file it just shows me one single track of about 68 minutes..

Thanks in advance
trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Hull, UK
Contact:

Re: Cue Reader 5.6 - Updated 20/07/2014

Post by trixmoto »

If the cuesheet has the same filename as the track (with a different extension) then it should automatically display a panel. You can go into the MM settings in order to change the way the panel displays.
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.
Guest

Re: Cue Reader 5.6 - Updated 20/07/2014

Post by Guest »

I have same "problem" as described byJackNeal

Is the panel inside mediamonkey? I have a flac file with corresponding .cue but I don't see any panel when I play the .flac file in my playlist
trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Hull, UK
Contact:

Re: Cue Reader 5.6 - Updated 20/07/2014

Post by trixmoto »

Yes, but default it's docked, but you can undock it if you want to. What are your settings set to?
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.
Post Reply