Runtime error R6025

Help improve MediaMonkey 5 by testing the latest pre-release builds, and reporting bugs and feature requests.

Moderator: Gurus

z3huti
Posts: 49
Joined: Mon Apr 05, 2021 7:26 am

Runtime error R6025

Post by z3huti »

Happened 3 time already, 2 times in 2330 and now 1 time in 2333

Cant reproduce, its just happens after some time.

After this you can only force to end MM via task manager.

Image
rusty
Posts: 7564
Joined: Tue Apr 29, 2003 3:39 am
Location: Montreal, Canada

Re: Runtime error R6025

Post by rusty »

Hi,

Thanks for this report. We haven't seen this issue. Are you able to replicate it with the debug build and provide a debug log?

Thanks!

-Rusty
z3huti
Posts: 49
Joined: Mon Apr 05, 2021 7:26 am

Re: Runtime error R6025

Post by z3huti »

got another one, no log, but I saw that ram usage was at 450MB

and I see that ram usage goes up with every track played to DLNA

imo cpu and ram usage is unacceptable
z3huti
Posts: 49
Joined: Mon Apr 05, 2021 7:26 am

Re: Runtime error R6025

Post by z3huti »

finally got this error in log, its somewhere at the end

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1Q2oJWt ... sp=sharing
rusty
Posts: 7564
Joined: Tue Apr 29, 2003 3:39 am
Location: Montreal, Canada

Re: Runtime error R6025

Post by rusty »

Thanks! Looking into it.

Tracked at https://www.ventismedia.com/mantis/view.php?id=17748.

-Rusty
Ludek
Posts: 4010
Joined: Fri Mar 09, 2007 9:00 am

Re: Runtime error R6025

Post by Ludek »

Hi, we have never seen this error, but reading about it: When a system conflict between some Windows components occurs, the Microsoft Visual C++ Runtime error is displayed, suggesting you need to perform some of the steps from this article: https://windowsreport.com/microsoft-vis ... ror-r6025/ to solve it or have a look at https://windowsreport.com/microsoft-vis ... indows-10/

As runtime errors can often be due to corrupted system files, can you please start with the SFC scan, see the section
1. Scan System Files here: https://windowsreport.com/microsoft-vis ... ror-r6025/
z3huti
Posts: 49
Joined: Mon Apr 05, 2021 7:26 am

Re: Runtime error R6025

Post by z3huti »

SFC scan found some problems, so maybe it was the reason for this error
Ludek
Posts: 4010
Joined: Fri Mar 09, 2007 9:00 am

Re: Runtime error R6025

Post by Ludek »

OK, let us know whether the SFC scan helped. If you you are still seeing the error I will prepare debug version of UPnP.dll to test and have a better clue.

Thanks!
Post Reply