Repeating of same song [#11412]

Get answers about how to share with different devices.

Moderator: Gurus

Peke
Posts: 12441
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 7:21 pm
Location: Serbia
Contact:

Re: Repeating same song

Post by Peke » Fri May 04, 2018 3:32 pm

Hi,
Thank you, awaiting your LOGS.
Best regards,
Pavle
MediaMonkey Team lead QA/Tech Support guru
Admin of Free MediaMonkey addon Site HappyMonkeying
Image
Image
How to add SCREENSHOTS to forum

ec stasis
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Apr 27, 2018 11:44 am

Re: Repeating same song

Post by ec stasis » Sat May 05, 2018 10:49 am

Ok, the ticket is in: #LJY-231-11138

Thanks

Peke
Posts: 12441
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 7:21 pm
Location: Serbia
Contact:

Re: Repeating same song

Post by Peke » Sun May 06, 2018 4:21 am

Hi,
Thank you, assigned for analyze ASAP.
Best regards,
Pavle
MediaMonkey Team lead QA/Tech Support guru
Admin of Free MediaMonkey addon Site HappyMonkeying
Image
Image
How to add SCREENSHOTS to forum

Ludek
Posts: 3036
Joined: Fri Mar 09, 2007 9:00 am

Re: Repeating same song

Post by Ludek » Wed May 09, 2018 5:37 am

Hi,
I've analyzed the log and see that Denon was playing file
D:\mp3-unextracted\2018-extract\01_abstract_vision_-_ibiza.mp3
and once it asked whole the file stream then it still reports status "PLAYING" and asked the whole file stream again.
Isn't there a REPEAT ONE button on the Denon receiver causing this?

Normally all other receivers reports PLAYING status while playing a file, but once it reads whole the file then it reports STOPPED.
We reacts on the PLAYING > STOPPED status change and our reaction is init playback of the next track in the row.

EDIT: I've re-opened https://www.ventismedia.com/mantis/view.php?id=11412 and could implement another workaround once you are sure that there isn't any "REPEAT ONE" feature on the Denon enabled.

EDIT2: Workaround for Denon devices implemented in build 4.1.21.1867
1867 isn't created yet, just install 1866 and replace MediaMonkey.exe from 1866 by this one:
https://www.dropbox.com/s/u1v6qs8tliuil ... y.exe?dl=0
and report how it works.

Ludek
Posts: 3036
Joined: Fri Mar 09, 2007 9:00 am

Re: Repeating same song

Post by Ludek » Mon May 14, 2018 5:41 am

Further foundings shown that another workaround that works even with pre 4.1.21 MM builds is to disable 'repeat all' on Denon.
User indicated that there is 'Repeat' button on the play now screen of the TV. There are 3 options from what I can see - 'No repeat', 'Repeat All' and 'Repeat One'. It was set to 'Repeat All'. I have disabled the repeat feature completely and it now switches the tracks per playlist in MM.

Post Reply