FavouriteNodes: Add Favourite Nodes submenu to MediaMonkey

Download and get help for different MediaMonkey Addons.

Moderators: Peke, Gurus

KEP
Posts: 179
Joined: Sun Feb 18, 2007 10:27 pm
Location: Vancouver USA
Contact:

Re: FavouriteNodes: Add Favourite Nodes submenu to MediaMonk

Post by KEP »

Steegy wrote: Installing automaticly:

Installer for version 1.2 (latest, updated 31.03.2006): http://home.scarlet.be/ruben.castelein/ ... des1.2.exe
Just run the exe and follow the instructions.
I just installed and tested this downloadable version (1.2) in MM4 (b1459) and it's working great here!

(The version 1.1 code that's available for manual install (codebox, first post above), does not work in MM4.)
zephyr
Posts: 101
Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2011 2:56 pm
Contact:

Re: FavouriteNodes: Add Favourite Nodes submenu to MediaMonk

Post by zephyr »

Hey Steegy! Hope you're winning at whatever you're conquering...

I am not familiar with VBS, but I would like to change the icon (currently on my portable MM4, FavouriteNodes has the same icon as the media tree/collapse button, and I'm easily confused.

Any ideas? Not sure if it's always been like this (the nice little home icon'd suit me just fine).

Thanks in advance

Jonny
Grateful noob
Steegy
Posts: 3452
Joined: Sat Nov 05, 2005 7:17 pm
Contact:

Re: FavouriteNodes: Add Favourite Nodes submenu to MediaMonk

Post by Steegy »

Hello Jonny,

This might help: http://www.mediamonkey.com/wiki/index.p ... :IconIndex

Cheers,
Steegy
Extensions: ExternalTools, ExtractFields, SongPreviewer, LinkedTracks, CleanImport, and some other scripts (Need Help with Addons > List of All Scripts).
donector
Posts: 56
Joined: Thu Oct 19, 2006 8:58 am
Contact:

Re: FavouriteNodes: Add Favourite Nodes submenu to MediaMonk

Post by donector »

hi, would this work under windows 8?... i have tried it and it doesn't work!!! if I look at MediaMonkey.ini, it shows stuff like :

Fav3=loc-oli§$§$§§$§$§My Computer§$§$§C:\ [OS]§$§$§loc-oli§$§$§

¡? :-?
donector
Posts: 56
Joined: Thu Oct 19, 2006 8:58 am
Contact:

Re: FavouriteNodes: Add Favourite Nodes submenu to MediaMonk

Post by donector »

found the solution here, it was about "running the Monkey as admin" when installing this extension
source:
http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... 04#p394804
regards
benfucius
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Dec 09, 2019 12:39 pm
Contact:

Re: FavouriteNodes: Add Favourite Nodes submenu to MediaMonk

Post by benfucius »

KEP wrote: Wed Nov 16, 2011 4:42 pm
Steegy wrote: Installing automaticly:

Installer for version 1.2 (latest, updated 31.03.2006): http://home.scarlet.be/ruben.castelein/ ... des1.2.exe
Just run the exe and follow the instructions.
I just installed and tested this downloadable version (1.2) in MM4 (b1459) and it's working great here!

(The version 1.1 code that's available for manual install (codebox, first post above), does not work in MM4.)
Hi there. Will you, or someone who has the file, please re-upload the v1.2 of this addon? The link above is 9 years old, and linkrot has killed it. I searched all over google, and cannot seem to find a copy of it. I'm running MM4, and so v1.1 does not work. Please and thank you!
Peke
Posts: 13553
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 7:21 pm
Location: Serbia
Contact:

Re: FavouriteNodes: Add Favourite Nodes submenu to MediaMonkey

Post by Peke »

Hi,
Unfortunately I do not have it on backup :(

FYI In MM5 you can PIN almost every Tree Node/Album/Artist/... and have it easily accessed.

https://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewt ... 86639&sd=d
Best regards,
Pavle
MediaMonkey Team lead QA/Tech Support guru
Admin of Free MediaMonkey addon Site HappyMonkeying
Image
Image
How to add SCREENSHOTS to forum
benfucius
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Dec 09, 2019 12:39 pm
Contact:

Re: FavouriteNodes: Add Favourite Nodes submenu to MediaMonkey

Post by benfucius »

Peke wrote: Thu Jul 30, 2020 9:54 pm Hi,
Unfortunately I do not have it on backup :(

FYI In MM5 you can PIN almost every Tree Node/Album/Artist/... and have it easily accessed.

https://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewt ... 86639&sd=d
Thank you, but until MM5 has the apperance, functionality, and addons capability of MM4, I will be sticking with that instead.
Peke
Posts: 13553
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 7:21 pm
Location: Serbia
Contact:

Re: FavouriteNodes: Add Favourite Nodes submenu to MediaMonkey

Post by Peke »

Hi,
MM5 have even better customization and addon support than MM4. What addons you miss in MM5?
Best regards,
Pavle
MediaMonkey Team lead QA/Tech Support guru
Admin of Free MediaMonkey addon Site HappyMonkeying
Image
Image
How to add SCREENSHOTS to forum
Countryboy
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Aug 17, 2019 5:37 am
Contact:

Re: FavouriteNodes: Add Favourite Nodes submenu to MediaMonkey

Post by Countryboy »

If I may,

Addremoveplaystat, AutoRateAccurate, CaseModify (full options), PlayHistory, tagginginconsistencies and pretty much all the ones from ZvezdanD
Post Reply