Scan continuously does not appear to work right [#14302]

Report bugs & feature requests for MediaMonkey 5 and learn about the newest builds.

Moderator: Gurus

dtsig
Posts: 3256
Joined: Mon Jan 24, 2011 6:34 pm
Contact:

Scan continuously does not appear to work right [#14302]

Post by dtsig »

I set a folder to scan continuously and then copied 837 tracks to the folder. None of the tracks appeared. I then add/scan the folder and it says it found 837 tracks.
Where's the db and ini stored
Reporting Bugs
Where tags are stored

Not affiliated with MediaMonkey ... just a RABID user/lover
DTSig
dtsig
Posts: 3256
Joined: Mon Jan 24, 2011 6:34 pm
Contact:

Re: 2072: Scan continuously does not appear to work right

Post by dtsig »

I tested this with 6 different loads. I also restarted MM5 and reboot and tested. No continuous watching ...
Where's the db and ini stored
Reporting Bugs
Where tags are stored

Not affiliated with MediaMonkey ... just a RABID user/lover
DTSig
PetrCBR
Posts: 1701
Joined: Tue Mar 07, 2006 5:31 pm
Location: Czech
Contact:

Re: 2072: Scan continuously does not appear to work right

Post by PetrCBR »

Thanks. Will be fixed in next build (mantis entry 14302).
dtsig
Posts: 3256
Joined: Mon Jan 24, 2011 6:34 pm
Contact:

Re: 2072: Scan continuously does not appear to work right

Post by dtsig »

cool .. thanks for the quick reply
Where's the db and ini stored
Reporting Bugs
Where tags are stored

Not affiliated with MediaMonkey ... just a RABID user/lover
DTSig
Post Reply